We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin O'Hare
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
411 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Comfortable room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

The bed was very comfortable and it was great to have a robe which seems to be missing at so many hotels now. On the negative side, I was surprised at the amount of road noise and the elevators were incredibly slow. I waited for more than 8 minutes when I was departing and nearly missed the shuttle to the airport. The breakfast buffet was included in my rate and was good. The fitness center was good if a bit dated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank detraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Westin O'Hare. We really appreciate all the feedback. It is a very important tool for our team.
I am so happy that you had a relaxing enjoyable stay for the most part. I apologize for the elevators operating on the slower side. We have since taken care of the issue.
I do apologize for the inconvenience.
I thank you again for choosing to stay with Starwood and we cannot wait to see you again.
Have a terrific day!
Susan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    361
    148
    59
    35
See reviews for
151
163
127
557
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I recently took part in an audio exhibition in the Westin O'Hare and we also stayed in the hotel. I cannot praise the hotel staff highly enough. Every time we needed something it was dealt with quickly and courteously. Our sleeping room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The show was so busy that we ate in the hotel every night. The restaurant food was excellent ,with a very wide menu. In the 30 years I have been visiting the US this is one of the best hotels I have used and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Wow! What a review. It is such a pleasure to read a review with nothing but wonderful comments.
This is what we call a "true Westin experience". We strive to ensure that every guest leaves our property feeling more rejuvenated than when they checked in.
It makes us very proud to know that after traveling to the US for over thirty years you consider our service first class. Our team at the Westin works very hard and I cannot thank you enough for all the very kind words you had for us.
Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood Hotels and Resorts.
We look forward to serving you for another thirty years!
Have a great day and we look forward to your return.
Be Well,
Susan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Really good hotel all round hotel. Obviously close to the airport but also an L station just five minutes walk away gets you to the centre of Chicago in about 40 minutes.

The hotel itself had a nice big room, fabulous bed and good workspace. Service was always good. Definitely easy to recommend for O'Hare especially if you have time to pop into Chicago itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Westin O'Hare.
We really appreciate all the kind words you had for our staff and property.
Thank you for the feedback regarding our menu and your dining experiences.
We appreciate the honesty so we know where to make improvements.
Your loyalty to Starwood is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your return.
Thank you very much for your time.
Have a great day!
Be Well,
Susan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Westin O'Hare gets the job done. The service was great. The shuttle driver, front desk staff, and knowledgeable concierge were all personable and effective. The room was a comfortable Westin room.

The room service was okay. Not great food but not ridiculously overpriced. The flat bread pizza was under cooked. I was grateful that they were willing to send up a cocktail while it wasn't on their rather limited menu. And the cocktail was delicious. The omelet in the morning was okay; the breakfast potatoes were not. The potatoes were not well seasoned and a bit soggy.

The Westin is three long blocks to the CTA blue line which takes you into the city very efficiently. If you can get a reasonable rate I think the Westin is a safe bet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCOTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Public Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at he Westin O'Hare.
We really appreciate your kind words as well as your loyalty.
We are thrilled that our renovations are completed and that you were able to enjoy the results.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to your return.
Be Well,
Susan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights while attending a business conference. The renovations were welcoming, the rooms had nice amenities, the food was so-so, the staff were pleasant and accommodating in all areas, and location was convenient to local attractions.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at the Westin O'Hare.
Your 5 star review was very kind and a pleasure to read!
We truly appreciate your time and especially your loyalty to Starwood.
Hurry back and have a terrific day.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked one night enroute from Puerto Rico to Western Canada and picked the Westin due to its close proximity to the airport and the Westin brand. This hotel experience did not live up to the Westin reputation. The hotel is under renovation and sadly lacking signs and staff to provide information and directions. Our room reservation clearly stated the type of room and floor preference and the front desk ignored until this we clarified the reservation. Our meal experience was abysmal (very expensive and limited menu, waited 20 minutes to have our order taken, when the meals arrived they were wrong, we had to look for a waiter since ours disappeared, and the meat was unidentifiable and burnt and tasted very old). We did not appreciate being disturbed at 8:00AM by housekeeping wanting to clean our room. There was a cupboard under the sink that jutted out at least 12 inches making it difficult to brush your teeth and use the sink. The drain became disconnected and water poured onto the floor. The toilet barely flushed. We checked out at the normal time and caught the shuttle to the airport. Upon checking our charge bill two weeks later an additional charge of approximately $80.00 was added after departure. Upon calling the hotel, they advised that it was due to a late check out charge. No advance message or notification by the hotel prior to us discovering their overcharge. They promised to reverse the charge in a week and there was no apology given - they just blamed it on housekeeping..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Westin O’Hare.
We strive to ensure every guest has a true Westin experience.
I thank you for all the very detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. It is a very important tool for us. I can see after reading your feedback, we could have done much better.
Our management team will be reviewing all this feedback very closely.
I truly apologize for your inconvenience. It is not acceptable and not the Westin standard.
Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood Hotels and Resorts.
My hope is that you will give us another try so we can show you just how special we really are.
I truly appreciate your business and do hope that you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

In the late 1980's I spent nearly 100 nights at the Westin O'Hare for business. I stayed there so frequently the manager gave me a Westin sweater. My territory changed and for 25 years I had no opportunity to return until this spring. I ended up staying twice in 3 weeks. Once for business and another time for a conference. What I found upon return was the same high quality location with its well trained staff. The first stay had some construction, but it never created a problem. By the second stay all was complete and my conference went off without a hitch. The room was great. The Westin Workout was aided by great quality equipment and the restaurant's Caesar Salad was delicious. For a time many years ago the Westin O'Hare was my home away from home. it is nice to know you can go home again!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator have less hallway traffic and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Wow what a story!! I would say that you truly are a loyal Westin O'Hare guest.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your stay.
I really enjoyed reading the history that you have with our property.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay after all these years. I am sure that if anyone, you would appreciate the upgrades we have made with our renovation. Thank you for all the kind words.
Again thank you for life long loyalty and the beautiful story you told.
We look forward to your speedy return. Don't let another 25 years go by.
Have a beautiful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.6 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin O'Hare

Property: The Westin O'Hare
Address: 6100 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Westin O'Hare is just minutes from O'Hare International Airport and provides an O'Hare Airport Shuttle service that departs from the hotel. Our renovation features refreshed guest rooms, lobby, a full-service Starbucks, fitness center, brand new restaurant concept Benchmark Gastropub, and additional meeting space. Additionally, we are within minutes of MB Financial Park,the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Walking distance to the Blue Line "EL" train providing service to downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel o Hare
Westin Rosemont
Rosemont Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing