We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The Quality I Expect from a Westin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin O'Hare
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Quality I Expect from a Westin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel met my expectations for all-around quality, service, and comfort. "Airport hotels" can be disappointing, but this one didn't feel at all like an airport hotel, yet had the convenience of being very close to the airport (and shuttle that leaves every 15 minutes). I also really enjoyed my meal in the lounge and really appreciated that they served the full dinner menu quite late.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so very much for the kind words that you expressed in your review regarding your recent stay.
We do put forth effort to ensure that every guest will have an experience like you!
I thank you so very much for all the positive feedback. I will be sure to pass it along to the team.
Thank you for your loyalty and we cant wait for your return.
Have a wonderful Westin day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    342
    141
    57
    32
See reviews for
136
153
124
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I would like to recognize your associate Iris A. During my first morning I asked for some additional coffee, as I´m a heavy morning coffee drinker, which she happily supplied me with. However, what really impressed me was that for the duration of my stay I did not have to ask for it again. Every day when I came back to my room I had an extra stock of coffee and milk and as I´m a steady traveller I have learned to appreciate persons that register small things and act to them before being asked to do so. Thank you. Regards Michael

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelKolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review!
I was thrilled to read that you had such a rejuvenating experience.
We strive to ensure all of our guests have a true Westin experience and I see that you did.
I will pass along all the kind words you had to say about Iris. She truly is amazing.
I will share with the entire team all your wonderful feedback.
Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood and we cant wait for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our flight to Munich was cancelled United send us here at midnight...and only two options for room service, no restaurants in the area, the buffet breakfast wasn`t good at all not much variety... my room was just fine... no mini-bar. For one nights is OK.. not for longer stays..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Westin O'Hare.
We do strive to ensure every guest has a rejuvenating stay.
I do apologize that you were not satisfied with the food options within our hotel.
We really do try to offer a wide variety of fresh, healthy choices within our restaurant, bakery cafe
and our in suite dining.
It seems like your stay was not long enough to enjoy the wonderful restaurants and amenities
that our area has to offer. Our location makes it very convenient to get into downtown Chicago, via the train, as well.
I welcome you back so you may have a true Westin experience.
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

For an overnight at O'Hare airport or for an early morning flight, this is an excellent place. The staff is helpful, the rooms are clean, and the shuttle service is convenient.

We are at many airport-oriented hotels and this is one of the best we have experienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatPro93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Westin O'Hare.
I am so happy that your experience was pleasant and that you were so comfortable.
I will let the team know that we have another satisfied guest!
We thank you for your feedback and it will be passed along to our team.
We do appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and look forward to your speedy return.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
328 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great Westin. The hotel is visually appealing as soon as you enter. The lobby is comfortable and the staff welcoming. The rooms are amazing, with very nice new showers etc. They give the word "Heavenly" back to the Westin Product. This hotel is within walking distance to the train so you can easily get downtown.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Public Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks so much for the terrific review.
We take great pride in delivering excellent service to our guests.
I thank you for all the wonderfully kind comments about our hotel and I will
pass the feedback along to our team.
We are thrilled you had a true Westin experience and cant wait for your return!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff and concierge at the Westin O'hare were extremely helpful. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. We stayed in September , 2013. Denise the concierge was helpful giving us options of where to eat. We went to the casino which is close enough to walk to. Our overall experience with the hotel, the staff and the location was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Wow! What a wonderful review.
I would have to agrre the Westin O'Hare does have the most sensational staff and Concierge.
We work very hard at ensuring your stay is unforgettable.
Thank you for all the kind comments and I will pass them along to our hard working team.
I was so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the area. Our location is ideal for shopping, dining and loads more........
Thank you again and please hurry back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had booked the room using Hotwire.com for my boyfriends birthday. Came into check in and the ladies; Denise-the concierge and Janice-the front office agent took such good care of me. First, Janice upgraded my room to this beautiful King room on the preferred stayers level and she comped my parking which was 25 dollars per night. Denise then came with a bunch of goodies. She gave my boyfriend and I two vouchers for a breakfast buffet, she gave us coupon passes for the mall, she even gave us slot play at the casino. I walked right in feeling welcomed and they made me feel very special and important. The room was amazing. It was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We also went to the indoor pool which was nice. Nothing amazing but it was clean and we had fun. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone coming off a business trip or for just a casual get away. All the perks were great and made the day more enjoyable. Make sure to ask for Denise. She was awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing review. It sounds like you really had a true Westin experience.
I will pass along all this terrific feedback to our team and show them that their hard work
really makes a difference.
FYI... We are adding a full service Starbucks as well as a total Lobby renovation in 2014.
We will be even more amazing.
We cant wait for your return and thanks for the feedback.
See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.6 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin O'Hare

Property: The Westin O'Hare
Address: 6100 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Westin O'Hare is just minutes from O'Hare International Airport and provides an O'Hare Airport Shuttle service that departs from the hotel. Our renovation features refreshed guest rooms, lobby, a full-service Starbucks, fitness center, brand new restaurant concept Benchmark Gastropub, and additional meeting space. Additionally, we are within minutes of MB Financial Park,the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Walking distance to the Blue Line "EL" train providing service to downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel o Hare
Westin Rosemont
Rosemont Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing