We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Close to OHare”
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin O'Hare
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Location Close to OHare”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We frequently stay near Ohare and this hotel is a great choice--especially if you book it on priceline. The beds are excellent, rooms nicely appointed and the staff helpful and friendly. I arrived late and the desk personnel dd everything they could to get everyone into their rooms quickly. We appreciated the noon check out, The free airport shuttle is an added plus, There's
Macdonnels next door if you arrive after the hotel food service closes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your gracious words and feedback about your experience with us at the property. We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish and hope that you left feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. We are very lucky to have such a great team of associates here who take pride in providing a superior level of service to each of our guests and we thank you for acknowledging that. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future for another memorable stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any questions or if there is anything I can assist you with.
Thank you again for your kind words and be well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager
Alyssa.remaly@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    380
    153
    61
    35
See reviews for
161
167
130
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was here on the last week of December which is when you expect a lot of guests to check in and really tough time for the receptionists - but - I was surprised at the way I was treated by Janice - she was exceptional and very friendly - that itself speaks a lot about the service quality if the hotel- and I started my trip on a good note. The rooms athough a bit old, were very clean and the beds were huge and very comfortable. The gifts shop had enough stuff for buying something for my friend I was visiting. The restaurant inside the hotel had a great menu and their 24-hourAll in all the experience was great and my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshJillella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I was very excited to read your review about your stay with us in December. I’m so glad that Janice made you feel welcome and provided you with the superior level of service that we take such pride in providing here at the Westin O’Hare. I am delighted that you had a refreshing and memorable stay with us and I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Please know that I will be sure to let Janice know of your kind words and that she is acknowledged for her great service. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and be well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel and this is what i found......

+ Nice clean spacious room
+ 3rd floor
+ included king size bed plus business desk and recliner/ottoman
+ bed was very comfortable
+ 6 towels in room
+ ironing board in closet gets in way of hanging clothes - seemed to swing forward
+ double nozzled shower - good stream - not exceptionally hot
+ no dustballs; clean bathroom; some paint chipping on the ceiling
+ business table with built in power outlet was not working; one of the outlets behind the table also not working - i needed to move the whole table to plug my PC in
+ free internet not available in the rooms but available in the lobby....room charge $12/night
+ watch out for the water bottle - one is free the second one is marked $4
+ TV picture was frequently distorted
+ Starbucks coffee packets in the room - for additonal packets call downstairs
+ Door didn't close automatically - constantly required addtional push to close

Room Tip: - my brother also spent the night there thru priceline at 1/2 the rate i paid - ask at the front de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqTravelER12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for such a detailed assessment of your stay with us! This was a great review to read and incredibly valuable to hear everything you expereinced while staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed the room as well as our Heavenly Beds. This is very helpful to us in letting us know where we can improve some aspects of our service to our guests and where we are hitting our mark. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with a reservation or if you have any questions. Thank you again so much for taking time to let us know about your stay we truly appreciate the detail.
Have a wonderful day and be well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Expereince Manager
alyssa.remaly@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Usually airport hotels are all about location and the service shows it. This one is different. The people at the Westin O'Hare are terrific. They welcome you, remember you and are so accomodating. I stay there 4-5 times a year and some of the staff hug me each time I visit. Makes business travel just a little bit nicer to be treated with a smile.

Room Tip: Plan to wake up early as you will hear air traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Good Afternoon!
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's very wonderful to hear that you have created a special connetction with members of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome and excited to stay with us. I wish you a happy and healthy holiday season and we look forward to seeing you againin 2013.
Thank you again for your time and be well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut, USA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and some of my clients. The facilities are nice, modern and clean. The lobby is spacious, clean and inviting.

The room I had was clean, and comfortable. The desk had ample space to work (even with a room service tray). There are no outlets by the beds which makes it a challenge as I use my phone as my alarm clock ( and many of my colleagues do as well). Fortunately there is an iPhone docking radio and I could use that, however I could not charge my BB next to the bed.

Room service was prompt, however a medium steak came well done. (it was still good).

Breakfast at the restaurant was slow. While it is a buffet, it took us numerous times of getting the waiters attention to settle our bill.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering-from-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Good Morning! I was delighted to read your review about your most recent stay with us at the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed not only the convenience of our location but the warmth of the room and cleanliness of the property. I appreciate you telling us about the service you received at the restaurant. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our DIrector of Food and Beverage so he is aware of this. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future for another relaxing stay.
Thank you again for your honesty and have a wonderful rest of your day.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Wonderful staff! Love the free early morning/late night shuttle to the airport! Love the breakfast bar, they make Starbucks concoctions! Room service and food was really good. Very comfortable beds. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizzLCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
What a delight to read such kind words about our property. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay with us. We are beyond delighted that our staff was able to provide you with a memorable and refreshing stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the hotel in the future.
Thank you again for your kind words and have a wonderful holiday season
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My stay was set by "Janice" at guest services, who was very pleasant, helpful, and went out of her way to make me feel welcome. The experience continued when I saw the large room with a very comfortable King bed and huge (50+") flat screen. Bonuses were the healthclub and pool which were five star. I always enjoy Westin Hotels - but it was Janice who made this one better than most!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Good Morning,
I was beyond excited to read the kind words you had to say about Janice. I truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize her. Please know that I will be sure she is acknowledged by management for her superior service and making your stay a most memorable one. I do hope you will return in the future for another wonderful stay at the hotel.
Thank you again for your kind words and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day.
Be Well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin O'Hare

Property: The Westin O'Hare
Address: 6100 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Westin O'Hare is just minutes from O'Hare International Airport and provides an O'Hare Airport Shuttle service that departs from the hotel. Our renovation features refreshed guest rooms, lobby, a full-service Starbucks, fitness center, brand new restaurant concept Benchmark Gastropub, and additional meeting space. Additionally, we are within minutes of MB Financial Park,the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Walking distance to the Blue Line "EL" train providing service to downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel o Hare
Westin Rosemont
Rosemont Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing