We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to Staff Jennifer (?) and Kerry Carmichael”
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin O'Hare
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I left reading glasses the a.m. of 11/30/12 and these ladies followed through w/ my calls to retrieve and send them back to me in Fl. Too often the ball is dropped in this situation but they exhibited tremendous diligence,professionalism, and perseverance to get the job done. They are to be commended for their actions, they mirror the high standards the Westin O'hare displays during my stays there. Thanks again to these two and any others that may have assisted, as well as the mgmt. for having such great employees as these.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ned B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Good Morning,
How exciting to read such wonderful words about our employees. The whole team takes pride in providing superior service to our guests but it is always wonderful when one member of the team makes an experience memorable for a guest. I am so glad Jennyfer was able to find your glasses and assist in getting them to you as soon as possible. I will be sure she sees your kind words and she is recognized accordingly for her service. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future for another great stay.
Thank you again for your time and kind words.
Have a wonderful rest of your day.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as part of Creation Entertainment's Official Stargate Convention this past summer. It was my first solo trip, and my first visit to the Midwest, and I wanted to stay on-site for the convention, and be part of the action. The cleanliness of the hotel was exemplary, and the atmosphere was beautiful. My room (single King size bed) was spacious for this solo traveler. The bed was unbelievably comfortable! The service was excellent all around. I'm low-maintenance, so I never asked for much. The proximity to the airport was fantastic, and the shuttle service was quick and comfortable - 5 minutes to the hotel in mid-afternoon was fabulous! The food was slightly pricey, but it was delicious, and I was on my first vacation in 5 years, so it was worth it. I am planning on coming back next year for the next Stargate convention, so I will definitely be booking my room at the Westin O'Hare again!

Room Tip: I traveled alone, so I had things the way I wanted them. My room was perfect, and near the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Good Morning!
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a relaxing and memorable stay for your much needed vacation. The convention was great fun to have here in the hotel and we are looking forward to having everyone again next year. If you have any questions or need any assistance with your reservation please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly and I would be more than happy to help in any way I can.
Thank you again for your kind words and feedback. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager
alyssa.remaly@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Pros: close to airport w/ convenient shuttle, quiet, adequate fitness facilities, nice staff, really comfortable bed, meeting rooms comfortable too.
Cons: surrounded by interstates so no running outside, kind of hard to get into town w/o a car or familiarity w/ public transport, overpriced breakfast, hot tub wasn't hot (or particularly clean).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TremontChicagoHotel, General Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you Chellie R for your comments regarding your recent visit to the property. Much has occurred here at the Westin since your visit as we have completed a full renovation of our guestrooms and meeting space and next year will be addressing the public areas and restaurant. We appreciate your feedback on things to do in the area so the next time you are in town please contact our concierge Denise as she can make any arrangements you may wish so that you have a relaxing and refreshing experience!

Warm regards,

Pete Demay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I just stay for one night and have Chicago trip by metro.
Very good location for both Airport and Downtown.
Good decorated and quite rooms.
Unfortunately I could not use the swimming pool because of another organization but 24 hours open gym was good.

Thanks Janice Andal for kind help at front desk.

Room Tip: You may request for the upper floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TremontChicagoHotel, General Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you Arturd for your positive review of the Westin O'Hare and for recognizing Janice too! We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to having you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Pete Demay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is in a great location by the Chicago O'Hare airport. A five minute drive from the airport. The Westin, as usual, has some good amenities, but this building seems rather worn out and tired. My room had rips in the carpet, light in the shower was rusted, a few rust and stain spots around the room. Although the bed was very comfortable, as all Westin beds are, the room was in need of much repair and updating.
The front desk employees were very nice as were most of the employees I came in contact with.
I would have rated this hotel a 4 if not for the run down nature of the building. When visiting Chicago again, I probably will choose another location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Good Afternoon,
I would like to thank you for your time in letting us know about your most recent stay with us here at the hotel. I do apologize about the condition of the hotel and unfortunately we are aware that the hotel is in much need of TLC. We have been very excited to announce to our guests that we will be starting a large renovation here in a few weeks. The renovation will be a huge project that we are all very much looking forward to. The renovation will include; all of our guest rooms, all of our meeting spaces and our public areas. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are in town and we would love if you would come back to expereince the new and improved Westin O'Hare. Thank you for your honesty and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day.
Be Well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager
alyssa.remaly@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The open and cordial help from the desk and staff, rounded out a very pleasant hotel stay. They worked very hard to make sure all questions, needs were cared for while I stayed for a seminar. It was all the little touches that added to the really fine quality. Thanks Janice and Jennifer and the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: Room's view of the west has a park with trees decorated for Christmas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterRabbitRunsFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TremontChicagoHotel, General Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you so much PeterRabbitRunsF for your wonderful comments about your experience and the hotel and in particular for recognizing Janice and Jennyfer for their outstanding service!
We appreciate you visiting with us and look forward to having you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Pete Demay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

stayed here for one night on a layover. Standard room came at ~ 175 $ without breakfast, is spacious and has all the amenities that you expect in a four star major chain hotel - except mini bar. They apparently have removed them, so if you want at drink or a small snack, you have to order from the reception (24/7), and they won't bother to serve you unless you spend a minimum of $10, if I remember correctly. Furniture was a little worn, bath room clean and well maintained. On place dining is limited to one restaurant/bar, but the food there is pretty good.Close to public transportation, which ist the best and a safe way to get downtown. If you arrive late, you have to call them for the pick-up service, so make sure you have the telephone number at hand. If you have to leave early, the bus runs every 30 mins only, so some waiting can be involved in getting there and away again. Not spectacular in any way, but a very solid bet for a night or two close to O'Hare airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelMUC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
3,175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin O'Hare

Address: 6100 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $117 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Westin O'Hare is just minutes from O'Hare International Airport and provides an O'Hare Airport Shuttle service that departs from the hotel. Our renovation features refreshed guest rooms, lobby, a full-service Starbucks, fitness center, brand new restaurant concept Benchmark Gastropub, and additional meeting space. Additionally, we are within minutes of MB Financial Park,the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Walking distance to the Blue Line "EL" train providing service to downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel o Hare
Westin Rosemont
Rosemont Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing