We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin O'Hare
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I will confess that I have not had the best experiences staying in hotels near busy airports. I am pleased to report that this time was very different. This hotel is conveniently located near the O'Hare airport with a complimentary shuttle to and from the hotel which was great. The hotel was extremely well kept and the guest rooms were spacious and clean. Most importantly, the hotel was VERY quiet so I was able to get a good night's sleep which is needed after such a busy day of traveling. I did attend a business meeting while at this location and had the opportunity to experience their meetings rooms and buffet style breakfast and lunches. All were wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Good Afternoon,
I was thrilled to read your review! We strive to provide the highest level of service and comfort to our guests and we are always excited to hear when we are successful. I'm so glad you had a successful meeting as well as a relaxing night sleep on our Heavenly Beds. I hope you will return to the hotel in the future.
Thank you again for your kind words and have a wonderful evening!
Be Well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Typical "airport hotel", very close to O'Hare, therefore convenient for meetings and conventions involving people coming from everywhere in the world.
Free of charge and frequent shuttle bus to reach it from any airport terminal.
Wide and clean rooms, with king size bed at reasonable price.
Rich and gorgeous breakfast, buffet or served by friendly and efficient waiters.
The hotel offers free wi-fi in the lobby, in the meeting rooms and, if you are lucky enough, in your room; I was obliged to use my tablet on a chair in front of the bathroom (the only point in my room having a decent wi-fi signal), but I saved something like 25$ per day .
From the hotel you can also reach by foot (10') the train station to go to Chicago downtown in 25' without any traffic trouble and with only 2.5$ (24/24).

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Aldo051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the hotel. I do hope the next time you are in town you will stay with us again. We will be going through a large renovation starting in the middle of December. Our renovation project will include; all of our guest rooms, our meeting spaces and all public areas. It would be wonderful to have you stay at the hotel again and hear your feedback of the renovation.
Thank you again for your time and I hope you have a fabulous evening.
Be Well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My Daughter and I stayed with friends for the weekend when at some point I lost a diamond ring. I called back a day later and Security along with the Front Desk Agent, Janice Andal, found my ring. I could never have said thank you enough. Excellent service level.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowagym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Good Afternoon,
What fantastic news that we were able to locate your ring! Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge Janice and our security team for their assistance. Please know that Janice and Security will be sent your kind words. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is something I can do to make it another memorable stay for you.
Thank you again for your time and have a wonderful evening.
Be Well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager
alyssa.remaly@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We just had arrived in Chicago after a 12 hour flight from Istanbul, we were told all connecting flights were canceled. Well this was the last thing that we wanted to hear; we just wanted to get home to California. This is when we were given the chance to experience The Westin O'Hare. What a treat; a very, very nice, spacious room and the most luscious king bed I have ever slept in.
Extremely caring and helpful staff; excellent food in their dining restaurant! Thank you and I do recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lljoyceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Good Afternoon,
We are beyond delighted that we were able to provide a small amount of comfort and relaxation after a stressful travel experience. I do hope you will return for another visit here without the stress of a cancelled flight. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you have made it home safely.
Thank you again for your time and your kind words and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day.
Be Well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This past weekend my sister-in-law had her wedding at The Westin O'Hare. The banquet staff was wonderful in helping us plan, and organize the wedding. The majority of the guest stayed the evening at the Westin. The rooms were beautiful, and the entire staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I would recommend anyone to stay at The Westin, and if anyone is looking for a place to have his or her wedding I would absolutely look at The Westin O'Hare. The wedding was beyond my sister-in-laws expectations, and the wedding went very smoothly because of the staffing taking the time to care. A big thanks to the entire staff!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Good Afternoon!
We are beyond delighted that your sister-in-law had a wonderful wedding and that we were able to be part of such a wonderful occasion. It was our pleasure to provide anything and everything that was needed and we are glad everyone enjoyed themselves. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future and have another wonderful Westin Expereince.
Thank you again for your kind words and a HUGE congratulations to the beautiful couple.
Be Well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The standard king bed room is good, but could use a couple upgrades.

I use a CPAP machine (sleep apnea). It requires an electrical outlet. I found one about 7 feet away from the bed under the window. I had to move the chair and side table to get the cord to work. It would be nice if there were an outlet in the lamp base or at bedside counter level.

There should be more outlets provided in the room for charging cellphones, laptops, etc. at the desk and TV areas.

It would be nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which this one didn't.

Other than these three issues, the room met all other expectations.

The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was very quiet (couldn't hear any airplane noise).




D E T A I L E D ..... R A T I N G S:
***************************************************
H O T E L:
Lobby: Very Nice
Hallways: Wide and attractively decorated
Breakfast: Excellant
Layout : Good
Age and Condition: Good
Parking Lot Access: Good
Hotel Grounds: Very Good
********************************************
R O O M:
Size and layout: Good
Age and Condition: Very Good
HVAC Comfort: Good
TV size and Channels: Good
Door safety and locks: Good
Furniture Condition and Comfort: Very Comfortable bed
Coffeemaker and Coffee / Tea Quality: Good (Starbucks)
*********************************************
V A L U E:
Price: Expensive
Listed Star Rating Accuracy: A good Match
*********************************************
C L E A N L I N E S S:
Carpet: Excellant in room
Windows: Good
Surfaces and Countertops: Good
Dust Free: Yes
Smoke-free (Smells): Very Good (no smoke smells)
Sheets: Very Good
Shower: Very Good
Toilet: Very Good
Paint Condition: Good (no cracks or peeling... some touch-ups noticed)
Pest Free (Bugs, rodents, Bees): Excellant (no pests)
*********************************************
S E R V I C E:
Check In Procedure: Very Good
Check Out Procedure: Very Good
Accuracy of Front desk: Very Good
Attitude of Service: Excellant
********************************************
S L E E P Q U A L I T Y:
Bed Comfort: Very Good
Pillow Quality: Very Good
Sheets Quality: Very Good
Noise: Very Quiet
**********************************************
L O C A T I O N:
Neighborhood Quality (Safe/ Crime): Good
Access to Roads: Good
Nearby Dining: Good
Nearby Attractions: Airport and Train station to downtown
Nearby Shopping: Fair
*********************************************
B A T H R O O M:
Water quality, Showerhead quantity: Good
Soaps Quality: Excellant
Towels: Very Good
T.P. and Tissue Quality: Good
Fixtures (Comfort and ease of use): Very Good
Counterspace: Excellant
Mirror Size : Good
Hairdryer: Good
Ventilation Fan: Good

Room Tip: Nice view on 11th floor

Room Tip: Nice view on 11th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the bed and that overall your stay was refreshing and comfortable. We have been very excited to announce to our guests that we will be going through a very large renovation on property starting in the middle of December. We will be renovating our guest rooms, meeting spaces as well as our public areas. I do hope that you will come stay with us again and experience the new and improved Westin O'Hare and again give us your honest feedback about the changes.
Thank you again for your time and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day.
Be Well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We attended a wedding at this hotel, and decided to stay overnight. Room was huge, lovely and clean. Staff was very attentive. Just love to call the front desk and have them answer the phone and address you by name.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyss R, Manager at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Good Afternoon,
I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel for the wedding. We are delighted we were able to provide you with the superior service that we take such pride in provding to our guests. I do hope you will return in the future and stay with us again.
Thank you again for your kind words and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day.
Be Well.
Lyss Remaly
Westin Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin O'Hare

Address: 6100 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $101 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Westin O'Hare is just minutes from O'Hare International Airport and provides an O'Hare Airport Shuttle service that departs from the hotel. Our renovation features refreshed guest rooms, lobby, a full-service Starbucks, fitness center, brand new restaurant concept Benchmark Gastropub, and additional meeting space. Additionally, we are within minutes of MB Financial Park,the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Walking distance to the Blue Line "EL" train providing service to downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel o Hare
Westin Rosemont
Rosemont Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing