We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, convenient location, friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient location, friendly and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I started staying at Aloft in Rosemont when the Sofitel in Rosemont changed hands. The hotel is uniquely modern. Its Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet, clean, comfortable and modern. (Although I did have trouble locking the door when I left for meetings on one occasion). The showers have built-in dispensers for soap, shampoo and conditioner. Lots of towels. Comfortable platform bed with great pillows. Coffee maker with free bottled water every morning. Free internet. A full gym for work-outs. A limited (but quite good) hot, fast food breakfast is available with FREE coffee. In the evening, a comfortable, fully stocked bar that even makes Angostura bitters from Trinidad and Tobago available to those wishing to add a dash to their cocktails! There are numerous restaurants all located within walking distance, from a Gibson's, a Capital Grill and a Morton's (Steak Houses) to a McCormick & Schmick's for seafood lovers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side get the full morning sun and requires drawn shades in the early am
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomz12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thanks you for such a great review. Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    338
    160
    65
    34
See reviews for
93
188
111
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

It was my first time at an Aloft and the vibe is a bit different than other chains with similar price points. The room was good. It is close the airport and has a shuttle. Chicago has weather and there is not really more than light food in the hotel. There is a mall very close by with a lot of choices. If you are in to bowling that is covered : ) Though it is near the highway noise was not an issue. The staff was great and they provide a shuttle. A good trip and decent property

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklinerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for the positive review and for acknowledging the staff. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Spent two nights due to weather related flight cancellation. First time in an Aloft hotel, won't be my last, but not in this one!

Pros - very clean facility. Comfortable bed. Modern decor. Staff was a pleasure to deal with.

Cons - the heater/AC is noisy! It would wake me up several times a night. At times I thought a jet was landing in my room! I can't remember when I had a noisier unit in a name brand hotel room.

Although my room was on the fourth floor, the noise from cars on the road was very noticeable. My room faced one of the entrances/exits to the parking garage and cars were coming and going all night (it was a Saturday), including many "rice-racers" with loud mufflers. Thankfully the blinds on the windows were very good at blocking the light from the super bright billboard sign right outside my room (see the uploaded photo).

Overall I liked the Aloft concept, but the noise from the heater and road detracted a lot from my stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the wing that contains room 453. The design of the hotel was confusing so I can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bs983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for reviewing the hotel. I apologize for the noise of the heater in your room. We have identified the issue in this room and it has been fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The room was new and spacious. Our room was by the road but I can barely hear the noise. Huge restroom, and I like the shower. minutes away from o'hare airport. Highway to downtown Chicago was quick, even at the rush hours.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
498 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I arrived early and they found me a room , I also got late checkout agreed . A room problem ( noisy airconditioner ) led to a rapid room change and service was good throughout my stay . The shuttle from the airport worked well and was even available to go to a local restaurant as the weather was too cold to walk . It's a very modern design and a change from all the hotels which are so standard and have no character

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilltopOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
281 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed for a night after a flight cancellation. Aloft hotels are really not my kind of place due to their cold industrial look but i knew what i was expecting since i stayed in them before.
Lobby is large and kind of nice. Nice bar in the back that i had a couple of drinks at. Could use a bigger selection as there was not much choice.
Hotel staff were nice and service was good all around. There is also a few restaurants walking distance to hotel.
My issue was with the room. The monstrosity that is used to heat and cool the room sounds like a 747 revving its motor all night long. Half hour into my sleep i decided i had to shut the system off. Slept the entire night with out heat.
The hotel really needs to upgrade their heating system as what is in place right now is very old and not acceptable for a hotel that is charging $150 a night.
Just because of this reason i would not recommend the hotel unless you are not planning to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad the staff was accomodating. I apologize for the noise from the heater, this has been rectified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just as the rest of the Aloft hotels scattered throughout the country, Aloft Chicago O'Hare oozes hipness from the minute you walk in the door. Surprisingly enough, there is nothing pretentious about the hotel. The lobby is incredibly welcoming. Within the lobby are a bar, seating area, pool table, and food store, all of which appear to be very nice. The staff at the front desk could not be nicer, and they will do everything possible to accommodate your needs. The hipness continues in your room. I stayed in a king suite which was clean, comfortable, and well designed. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and I was happy to see Bliss products in the bathroom.

I love the location of the hotel. The entertainment district in Rosemont is quite nice. It has a large spectrum of bars and restaurants to choose from; there is something to please almost everyone. Some bars stay open until 3 or 4 which allows you to maximize on your fun. The hotel is also right by the Chicago Fashion Outlets which will probably not be a friend to your wallet. The CTA blue line train is all but a 5 minute walk away from the hotel.

The parking is horrid. The parking garage is one of the worst designed parking garages I have been inside. Seeing that there are so many bars connected to the parking garage the design shocks me. The fact that Aloft charges $20 per day miffs me a little bit. I do like that the parking fee allows unlimited entries and exits. However, most other hotels in the area do not charge for parking. Plus, Aloft shares its parking with the entertainment complex (it does have a designated separate area). If I am to pay $20 a day, I would at least like not to have to park in a shared parking garage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astoldbyaginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Property: Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Address: 9700 Balmoral Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes away from the airport, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare offers all travelers a new experience with a loft inspired design as well as lounge, 24/7 gym, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Aloft Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing