We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Aloft Style (but with steep parking fee)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is your typical Aloft setup. Modern lobby, xyz bar on the main level and friendly staff. I think the most off putting thing was that parking was $20 for the night, which is steep considering the hotel is nowhere near a the city and this is supposed to be one of the cheaper Starwood properties.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamSafD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. The parking charge of $20 per night is competitive with the rest of the hotels near the airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 877 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Scheduled a one night stay here when my connecting flight in Chicago was cancelled and I was put on the next mornings flight. Booked an award stay here which is pretty cheap at around 4000 points for a night.

The airport shuttle leaves every 30 minutes or so on the dot so definitely try to get there on the top of the hour to be sure to catch it. The hotel is a few miles away so it definitely takes a little bit to get there. The hotel itself is pretty nice. I checked in close to 1 am so check in was very quick. Alofts have the same kind of room so no upgrades etc but I was told I was given a slightly larger room than normal.

The room itself was spacious but is a standard Aloft room. It was very comfortable, the ac worked perfectly and the bathroom was perfectly sizeable and everything worked well. I was in the room for about all of 5 hours before I had to catch the shuttle back. Plug points were plentiful where I could juice up all my devices. There was zero noise despite being close to an airport. There was no view from the room but it wasnt really high on my list anyways.

Breakfast is available for purchase in the lobby and seemed like they had some very decent options available at a good price but I skipped it in favor of the complimentary breakfast at the United Club in the airport. Check out was a breeze, the shuttle was already waiting along with a whole bunch of folks and airline staff ready to hop on. The drive back was quick and all in all this was a very satisfactory stay.

Never used the wifi so dont have a chance to comment on that but I believe it is free.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thanks for the review of the hotel. Just to clarify the wifi is complimentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Close to the airport. I did not take the shuttle but a coworker said it would have been better to take a cab. Noise from the next door construction was loud. The outlets on the desk did not work for me. I would probably pick a different hotel if I had a similar situation again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeyouinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed in the Aloft for 2 weeks while on business. This hotel is well thought out, clean & modern. Being close to the airport, I was surprised how quiet it was. Generally the staff were very helpful, even if the bar girl claims to be an alien (ask) - it's quite the entertainment.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor (6th) , they have bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My family stayed in a room in the ALoft after a flight into O'Hare at the end of May.

Positives:

- Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, gorgeous shower. A decent amount of space for an airport hotel. Cool media hub device for displaying digital content on the big flatscreen in the room

- Nice vibe overall in the hotel reception and bar - loads of room to sit and take it easy

- staff friendly and helpful

- Hotel shuttle can drop you at Metro stop

Negatives:

-Hotel bar is pretty expensive, which is not a huge shock

-No restaurant in the hotel, so you either need to go out or order in from some extremely expensive pizza delivery companies

-We waited 50 minutes for a shuttle to get us from the terminal to the hotel. They are meant to run every 30 minutes, but having stayed at other hotels in the area, I've learned that this kind of thing is common across most airport hotels.

Overall:

Comfortable stay that we really enjoyed - would use this hotel again if we end up back in Chicago

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Aloft is a "trendy" version of Four Points, but trendy seems to translate to cheap. My first room had a funky smell, but the front desk happily moved me to another room. The desk chair was broken. They happily sent a replacement which worked for about 4 mintes at a time before sinking to the ground.

On the plus side, they have free computers and free printing for boarding passes. They also run a free shuttle to the airport, which was great for me in the wee hours of the morning.

Room Tip: if you are sensitive to flowerly smells, ask for a room that has not recently been cleaned (as in, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because I'm familiar with this chain and their Birth-Month rate was really good for a 2 night stay, However, it's too far away from the City for me to consider staying there again. The shuttle that takes you to the Blue Line runs every 30 minutes so you can't be running late (I was going to the Cubs game).

The front desk staff was nice enough, but a little snobby, which was surprising to me for Chicago. She didn't bother to check rates or availability for me wten I inquired about staying another night. She just said they're full and the rate would probably be really high anyway. I ended up staying at a different hotel for 2 more nights.

The hotel room itself is what I expect for the chain. A spacious, clean, well-stocked room. The only thing wrong with the room is that the air conditioner temperature wouldn't get cooler than 74○F which is pretty bad considering the humidity in Chicago.

Overall, it was a good stay, just a few quirks that would prevent me from staying there again unless it's for a business trip near the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MISSYRN2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.8 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Address: 9700 Balmoral Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $109 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes away from the airport, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare offers all travelers a new experience with a loft inspired design as well as lounge, 24/7 gym, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aloft Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Aloft Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing