We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time to stay with Aloft
Took a chance because it was only for one night. Wow was a surprised.
Once I got into the lobby, everything was good.

Not a fan of parking and it was a bit complicated to find lobby from road.

The large room was great
Bar was great
Staff friendly and helpful.

I'll stay here the next time I'm up here

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWA-Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. We are working on better signage in the garage for the convenience of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    340
    161
    67
    35
See reviews for
95
189
112
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Creek, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

First thing to know is you have to pay extra to park. Whether at building or in the parking deck. I was not told that during the reservation. $20 in deck $26 at hotel. They are pet friendly at no extra charge. I was told there would be special treats and other things for my dog but there were none. That's ok but they shouldn't have said anything. The room was great, view was of Toby Keith's I Love This Bar and Grill et al, quite room considering you are on the airport nearly. Hard to get in the check in area. Roads are confusing. I won't stay again but only because its too expensive for my budget.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
255 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed twice in 3 weeks and enjoyed both stays. My room at 2 beds, flat screen TV, free internet, a large desk area which made it condusive for working. The bathroom had an oversized shower with glass door and a large dressing/vanity area. Very clean. You get a $5 green credit that can be applied toward food if you do not have your room serviced if you stay more than one night. Hotel is smoke free and very convenient to airport. Free airport shuttle. Desk personnel are very friendly, helpful and professional. Lobby is clean and inviting. Within walking distance of restaurants. Parking is either valet or self-parking in covered garage. Although it is close to the airport, the rooms are quiet. WIll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stays and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hip vibe does come off even if it does try too hard.The front desk seems more like a check in desk for a cool gym than a hotel. My price per room at 112 a night was really decent. The room with its true to loft feel works. The bedding could have been a bit more upscale but it was still comfortable.

My only complaints were that 1. prepackaged scrambled eggs are definitely not hip or cool. Really Aloft? how much time and expense are real eggs? Even prisons have real eggs... don't ask me how I know but I know !. 2. Getting to the hotel from the airport. My question.. when they built the hotel did they build it backwards because It took us 15 minutes trying to figure out how to find the main entrance. It doesn't face the road unlike most hotels.. it faces a back road from which there is a confusing array of roads like tangled spaghetti that's been overcooked.

Still I like this place...its unique from most stuff hotels. Just work on your food please.

Room Tip: be nice to the front desk person
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_aexander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I like the concept of the Aloft. I'm not a budget traveler but I like to get good value and this is it.

Great room with a really good level of cleanliness.

The breakfast is great and the health suite is really good too.

You know what? There's not much more to it but I like it and would recommend a stay here just to compare the different experience to the tired (and more expensive) hotel brands in the area.

By the way, the people are really nice in this hotel, not something I have experience a lot in Chicago airport hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your encounters with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

my family stayed here for a day before the departure. the check-in process was really quick and I did not really have to wait in the line a long time. At the lobby, there was pool table and other games, the bar as well as refreshment center. We could just sit and talk on the sofa which was comfortable. The swimming pool and fitness was little smaller compared to other hotels we have been but it was ok because many of people were staying and waiting for the flight, not the business. In the room, it was really comfortable and easy to order food from outside of hotel and deliver. The things we were not satisfied were 1. The lotion, shampoo, and conditioner were not new one. we could see someone has used and the cap was not sealed. 2. the bathroom area was not really cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

As others say, this is very much like other Aloft properties. It is kind of like staying in an Ikea store! The bed and bedding are very comfortable, the towels are soft, and everything is new and Euro-style high tech. I particularly like the docking station thingy which lets you charge your phone and feed audio and video through the LCD TV.

Soundproofing is pretty good. Could just barely hear the air traffic overhead.

The location is very convenient to O'Hare. Parking is a $20 extra charge at a structure, but connected by a covered bridge so no problem to get there.

I like the snack area for breakfast where you can grab coffee and pastries on the way out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFamilyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Property: Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Address: 9700 Balmoral Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes away from the airport, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare offers all travelers a new experience with a loft inspired design as well as lounge, 24/7 gym, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Aloft Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Aloft Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing