We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location while in Chicago for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location while in Chicago for a conference”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stylish and modern. Rooms were clean, spacious. Being near O'Hare, you could certainly hear the planes overhead. New restaurants within walking distance with a great selection of spirits. Shuttles were on time and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnTravel-CEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for reviewing the hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Chicago Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    340
    161
    67
    35
See reviews for
95
189
112
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I was very pleased with the accommodations at the Aloft. I was in town for an iStrategy Conference and the staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Shuttle bus service is FANTASTIC!
The bedding was clean and comfortable, especially after a long day of workshops! The gym was nice and I was able to get in my daily workouts with ease - although more of the anti- bacterial clean wipes should be restocked at all times - especially during flu season. Great healthy breakfast options - complimentary WIFI - very pleasant stay - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sloane905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

THere are undoubtedly more luxurious accommodations near O'Hare. But this stylish, well thought out chain is a good value and a good choice for the area. THe room is comfortable and well laid out. WiFi is fast and the shuttle runs on time (very important at an airport hotel). My only quibble is that there is no free coffee, and snack/breakfast selections are packaged and unappealing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlChristoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

PROS:

- Nice modern hotel with contemporary-style room
- Fridge in the room
- Nice evening restaurants within walking distance (but no fast-food)
- Great selection of snacks to buy in the hotel
- Free Wifi


CONS:

- Not much to do around the hotel
- Airport shuttle could be upgraded

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here when spending a few days in Chicago. At first I was a bit concerned about not being downtown, but as soon as I arrived at the hotel, I knew I had made a good choice. The staff were extremely friendly, and gave me a list of all of the restaurants that they run a shuttle bus service to and from. They also run a shuttle to and from the Rosemont el train station, from where you can easily get to Chicago in about 20-30 minutes, and the cost of the trains is very reasonable.

The rooms were basic, but had everything I needed, including a very comfortable bed and a powerful shower.

There is a bar at the hotel, and re:fuel, which stocks tea, coffee, soft drinks and snacks, but no restaurant, however there is so much in the area and downtown, I didn't find this an issue.

Would definitely stay here again, and it was a bargain compared to the cost of a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c4clair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I like the caption to your review. We feel we are more than just an airport hotel. We are one of the few hotels in the Rosemont area that provide transportation to the Rosemont Blue Line stop, most hotels just go to the airport. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and modern. Would definatly suggest to others. There are nice restaurants and a theater across street. Great dinner at Toby Keith Loves this Bar. Awesome location far enough from the hustle of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snakechest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for your reviewing the hotel. We are also excited about all the new restaurants around the hotel at the park. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed with a couple of friends for a 3day meeting at the convention center. The hotel's decor is contempory and simple. Rooms clean and neat. Close to lots of restaurants. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott g, Front Office Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Property: Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Address: 9700 Balmoral Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes away from the airport, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare offers all travelers a new experience with a loft inspired design as well as lounge, 24/7 gym, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Aloft Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Aloft Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing