We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“NIce new hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just stay here for one day business. I choose this hotel because it is fairly new and affordable than other Chicago area hotels. Pleasant place with free wifi, too bad the gym area is very small but I can't complain and will definitely comeback when I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholasdamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    348
    163
    67
    36
See reviews for
98
190
116
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

It's an aLoft. They're cookie cutter cool. I'd say the staff was better than average. Good shuttle service. Walking distance to an 18 screen movie theater. I asked staff for movie times and they printed them out for me. Plenty of places deliver nearby and lot's of up=market chains like Gibsons, Capital Grill McCormick s nearby. Close to ORD. If you like the aLoft brand you'll like this one too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winooski, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Spent one night while going to a concert in Rosemont, and had a blast! Airport shuttle picked us up and check in was a breeze, Staff was very friendly and accomodating. In fact the hotel shuttle took us to the concert at the Allstate arena, and offered to take us to places close to the hotel, which saved us on cab fare so that was wonderful. Had a room with two queen platform beds, and 40" lcd tv, nice bathroom as well. The lobby had a really cute little market area for the bare essentials, and the desk had menus for all the nearby restaurants. Overall great experience and would defintely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLTIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Aloft Chicago O'Hare is a great place to stay if you have an early morning flight or maybe an event at the Rosemont Theater or Convention Center. The hotel is very hip and has a great vibe from the fresh coffee bar/convenience store to the room. The room itself was excellent, though the bed was a bit hard. Liked the free wifi and the ability to hook your computer up to the 42 inch television if you wanted to play video games or watch a movie.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeydc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This is a good place to come and stay for one night or max 2, the rooms have nice decor. The room layout is pretty modern. The lounge area (wxyz bar) is nice, great bartender. Its a nice place to hangout, play some pool or hang by the indoor pool area. But note that if you get hungry during your drinking or lounge fest, GOOD LUCK!!!

This hotel has no kitchen service at all, everything needs to be order for delivery from local delivery places. The nearest restaurant is a good 3/4mile, plus you have to walk under a creepy garage area for half the distances. The area where the hotel is set up, you have no other choice but to go under that garage. Note that they offer shuttles but every time you need one you have to wait for at least 15mins...(one driver).

My room faced an empty vacant lot, and further i can see the MUVICO 18 theater, the vacant lot is currently under construction into what i hope a dinning area or restaurants. Just what this hotel needs!!!. Now knowing the facts...Yes i would stay here again but would rent a car to get where i need to go.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2usgood1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We had a late night flight and an early morning connection, so we decided to spend the night at the Aloft hotel.
The rooms were very clean and simple. I could not hear any airport or road noise which was nice, but there was a beeping from the phone in the middle of the night. At first I thought it was the alarm, but it was the phone. At about two in the morning, I unplugged the phone and that solved the problem.
We picked up some food on the way out the door and the staff was very nice.
The shuttle was very convenient too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irvine-Robbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

i am currently at the end of a 2 weeks stay at the aloft hotel in rosemont.I am here due to work and I have to say I have been very happy and impressed with the service and the hotel.The rooms are large and comfortable but can be cold - so as long as you turn the AC up - it is very good.The bed is large and comfortable and you have everything you need in the room.The hotel is clean and modern and safe, as well as being lively and welcoming after a long evening at work.
The staff have been very accomodating and they are willing to help and answer questions in a friendly and informal way.
The shuttle bus is every 30 mins and they can drop you to alternate drop offs if you request it.
I would definitally stay here again and reccommend it for trips that need you to be close to the airport and the surrounding areas.
Chicago is around 30 mins from this hotel by car, so a hire car is a good addition to your trip.
There is free wireless and a lovely fire that you can sit by and keep warm.The gym is small , clean and rarely busy as well as being 24 hours .
There is a refreshment area in the hotel that provides sandwiches and drinks( at a cost ) and in the morning they can make you a hot breakfast andwich from 6 am til 10 am .
Very good overall.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,947 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Property: Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Address: 9700 Balmoral Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes away from the airport, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare offers all travelers a new experience with a loft inspired design as well as lounge, 24/7 gym, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Aloft Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing