We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday and Friday Buffet”

La Hacienda DE Roselle
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Roselle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wednesday and Friday Buffet”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This place has a great lunch buffet on Wednesdays and Fridays. It is a good way to get your Mexican food fix and have a great variety at the same time. Some of the dishes are served to you by the very polite staff, while others are self serve. The food is always hot and delicious. Not too spicy but there are bottles on your table to add spice. They also serve you chips with 2 different salsas. They also bring you a fried banana for dessert when you are all done. The service is always outstanding. Your dirty dishes never wait around and your water glass is never empty! Parking can sometimes be a challenge but it is worth the effort.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talltree24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Consistently good experience”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is my local Mexican joint. I have lived in the area for years and have tried most of the Mexican restaurants in the surrounding Schaumburg area. For consistent value, service, and variety of menu items, this place has become my regular restaurant. Yes it gets crowded, but that does not effect the service or the quality of the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here while in town on business. Busy Saturday night, but did not have to wait & you would have thought we called ahead because our food came out so fast. The food is top notch! Love the margaritas. But the shining star of this restaurant was the service! They are fast, polite and delightful! We also had the pleasure of enjoying some live music which was very fun....oh! And the desert at the end was an unexpected treat! Great place!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Suprise on a Rainy Weekday”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Irving park rd, rainy night, strip mall at the corner of roselle rd. We have driven by this spot a dozen times and never noticed the restaurant adjacent to hair salon, cig shop, etc. Am VERY pleased the beer signs were lit and I did see it. My test of all first- time -visited Mexican restaurants is the chimichanga. This place had at least 5 different ones to choose from which is a great sign. I had the basics with 1 chix and 1 ground beef. They were superb. Even the obligatory fried beans and rice were tasty! Almost forgot to mention that to start the meal we were served warm chips and not too salty. Very fresh tasting sauce for dipping.
Took a pass on appetizers or desert for this first visit (it was a work night!). And that gives us all the more reason to go back again and sample more of the great food, superb service and maybe even a specialty drink.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

try it. you'll be happy. good service and food. local restaurant.
try it. you'll be happy. good service and food. local restaurant

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda DE Roselle also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda DE Roselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing