We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Definitely Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roselle
Certificate of Excellence
fox lake, wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Return”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is the second time that my family stayed here. We were greeted this time by Wale: what a friendly and enjoyable man! We went to the room and found it spotless. Bathroom was well stocked. We stay in a room with two queen beds and a pull out. The pull out is in the living room area with the second TV. I really like these rooms. We headed to the pool (open until Midnight) and hot tub. Both are very spacious. The pool area is well kept, also. Hot tub was hot, but not scalding, very soothing. Pool water was clear and the perfect temperature. The breakfast...where do you even start?? If you walk away from here hungry, that is your own fault: Three types of juice, coffee, tea, and milk: Yogurt, oatmeal, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, cottage cheese, scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy, sausages, French toast, Belgian waffles, bagels, toast, and Danishes. The kitchen staff was awesome. I thanked them each morning. One morning was particularly busy and when I thanked one of kitchen staff, she apologized that it was "messy." I told her that the food was wonderful. They truly did a great job of keeping everything full and cleaning the tables. I would like to say that I was "amazed" that people treated the staff like slaves (if you drop something on the floor, and you know you dropped it on the floor, why can't you bend over and pick it up?) but I have seen this on a lot of vacations that we have been on. I thought that they did a great job. Overall, this hotel is awesome. Beds are harder than my waterbed at home, but they have a thick padding on each bed that really helps. Three pillows per queen size bed and plenty of blankets even for the coldest person. The comforters are heavy, but fluffy, so if you like being "cooler" kick the comforter off and just use the sheets. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigermom2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    22
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
47
12
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family and I loved our 4day stay at this wonderful hotel. Will we be back...u betcha. Also Jenaro was the most pleasant person in the building....he is the reason I even wrote this review. So with a great staff, lots of amenities, and a cozy bed what you could you lose by staying at this terrific hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had booked a couples getaway at a nearby hotel, and was horrified at what we received (Shame on you, Glendale Heights Ramada).

Instead of cancelling the rare treat of a night out without the kids, we stumbled upon The Country Inn and Suites. Luckily, they had a Jacuzzi "Sun Room" Suite available. This place was EVERYTHING we expected, and more. Clean, fresh, comfortable, pleasant. The room layout is perfect, the staff seems very on top of their game.

We enjoyed our stay so much, we've already booked another getaway...

Room Tip: Sun Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 349tony_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. The room was clean and very nice. The breakfast was lacking in choices but this was not a big deal. Overall this was a nice hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine City, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here. The staff is great, the property is fresh, amenities are good. We stayed in s king suite, plenty of room with a desk, couch, & arm chair.The bathroom was very clean, and the beds and pillows were great. They have complimentary breakfast and snacks and the breakfast was one of the best we have had. Hot Food and plenty of choices from fruit, cereal, to hot eggs, meat, potatoes and waffles. This establishment is easy on and off ot Elgin-Ohare, I 355/I290 and I 284 - we have been here 3x and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed in this Country Inn in Suites with my husband for a 2 night stay while visiting friends in the area. The staff upon check in were friendly, quick and knowledgeable about the hotel as well as the surrounding area. Very much appreciated when you are traveling in an area you are unfamiliar with. Rooms were modern (I think the hotel is virtually brand new) and very clean. We did not use the pool, but did use the small fitness room. Although small in size, any equipment to get you through a couple of days was available. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethAnnMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed Christmas night based on location. Front desk staff person was exceptionally pleasant and check-in took very little time. Room was clean, spacious, and well-equipped. Rooms also seemed to be free of odd scents or Febreze. Breakfast was good and breakfast room was clean with someone checking to make sure it stayed that way and food was replenished if needed. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roselle
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
#3 of 3 in Bloomingdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
Address: 1490 Lake St, Roselle, IL 60172-3329 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Roselle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Roselle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roselle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Roselle
Country Inn & Suites Roselle Hotel Roselle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing