We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
46
24
19
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
24
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomhot tubwould stay againfitness centerking bedcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 102 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Booked on hotels.com for 2 nights. Looked nice and sensible pricing. Large rooms with fridge,microwave and coffee maker. Free wifi.

On arrival was met by the unsmiling, unwelcoming receptionist. "Need a credit card swipe for incidentals". Such as?, I asked. No restaurant, no paid-for wifi ... More unsmiling 'welcome'. Given 1st floor room. Took bags up and on opening the door there was a strong stale smoky odour. Unpleasant. Went back to desk and asked for a room that didn't smell of smoke. "This is a non-smoking hotel", was the response. Not "I'm sorry, here's another room". Receptionist (Kathleen??), called up housekeeping whilst I stood there to ask if they had smelled cigarette smoke. "they say it wasn't smoky", "we would need to charge the previous occupant". Now, I really don't care whether the hotel thinks I am hallucinating smells, I just want another room. Receptionist checks the computer, grudgingly "I'll see what we have available". Tap, tap, tap on the keyboard. "We have a room on the 4th floor". Fine by me. Go to new room. All is well, but what a palaver.

The car park is the size of a football field with maybe 6 cars in it. I checked bookings online - I could have booked dozens of rooms, so why the act at the desk about finding another room?

Once past the 'welcome' all was fine,

So, if the location suits I would say go ahead and book, but if you expect a welcoming and smiling reception - go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_Dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for Sweetest Day. Just needed a place close to home, but far enough away to escape the everyday routine, Was looking for something romantic yet affordable. Was first thinking of staying at a Sybaris, but found this little gem instead ($189 vs. $269 per night). Very nice, clean, quiet hotel with all the perfect amenities. As crowded as the hotel was on this day, was still very intimate and peaceful experience. They serve afternoon tea between 2:30-3:00 and then have a wonderful little cocktail party where they serve 3 free refreshments to each guest that consists of either wine, beer or soda, and a lovely buffet of snacks to go with each. If that was not enough for you there is also a very nice complimentary hot breakfast from reasonable hours of 7:30am to 10pm on weekends. Not sure what the hours were during the weekdays since we only stayed for one night.

We stayed in a whirlpool spa room with fireplace. It was a little bit of Heaven. The whirlpool is just like a large bath tub, so you can tell how clean it is unlike whirlpools at Sybaris. The fireplace (which turns on and off by remote) gets very warm and makes for a cozy night on a cold day. Another thing I really loved about the whirlpool was you fill it up to your liking, the water is whatever temp you prefer and the jets are quite powerful and keep the water very comfortable for up to 2 hours. The lighting is also at your leisure with a built-in dimmer.

The entire hotel was very clean with very pleasant staff thorughout. Everyone was so nice! Lots of things to do around the area...there is a Sportsbar right across the road that is open till 3am on weekends and has lots of sports channels to watch. One of Chicago's largest malls just a few miles away with movie theatre, Legoland, and Gameworks. Also very close to Medieval Times (They have special rooms with family packages to the show.)

I will definitely stay here again and am even looking forward to staying at other Carlson hotels.

Room Tip: For a wonderful romantic night to celebrate an anniversary or special occasion I highly recommend the whirlpool/fireplace room. If you have kids, they will not be allowed to stay in this room-type. Whirlpool rooms are for adults only.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippyfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very nice hotel looks almost brand new. Clean comfortable on the inside fast check in and great breakfast. Clean and updated which is something you dont always see in hotels in this range of late. Only complaint I have and I think I saw someone else mention it is when the air conditioner in the room kicks on its very loud I woke up at least once an hour even with earplugs. But other than that couldnt have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed one night on a business trip and was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and hotel. The staff was polite and courtious as well. The excersize room was kind of small. The pool area is spacious and relaxing. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed recently for a night for an overseas flight from ohare. The room was spacious complete with fridge and micowave. Still new, carpet in good condition. No complain about the room nor the bathroom.
Bfast is kind of basic standars though they do serve hot and cold food.
My only gripe is that my gold status with Club Carlson did not count for a thing and no room upgrade though we had two rooms booking for the night.
The front desk was not that curteous. I will not advise checking in later than 9pm.

Also certain weekends can be crowded with the kids and can be lot aometimes.

There are some local new restaurants in the same blocks. But for anything major you definitely need to drive.

Nice surprise: shuttle to/from airport

Room Tip: Get the family if you can
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iptelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews