We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Little Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roselle
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for Sweetest Day. Just needed a place close to home, but far enough away to escape the everyday routine, Was looking for something romantic yet affordable. Was first thinking of staying at a Sybaris, but found this little gem instead ($189 vs. $269 per night). Very nice, clean, quiet hotel with all the perfect amenities. As crowded as the hotel was on this day, was still very intimate and peaceful experience. They serve afternoon tea between 2:30-3:00 and then have a wonderful little cocktail party where they serve 3 free refreshments to each guest that consists of either wine, beer or soda, and a lovely buffet of snacks to go with each. If that was not enough for you there is also a very nice complimentary hot breakfast from reasonable hours of 7:30am to 10pm on weekends. Not sure what the hours were during the weekdays since we only stayed for one night.

We stayed in a whirlpool spa room with fireplace. It was a little bit of Heaven. The whirlpool is just like a large bath tub, so you can tell how clean it is unlike whirlpools at Sybaris. The fireplace (which turns on and off by remote) gets very warm and makes for a cozy night on a cold day. Another thing I really loved about the whirlpool was you fill it up to your liking, the water is whatever temp you prefer and the jets are quite powerful and keep the water very comfortable for up to 2 hours. The lighting is also at your leisure with a built-in dimmer.

The entire hotel was very clean with very pleasant staff thorughout. Everyone was so nice! Lots of things to do around the area...there is a Sportsbar right across the road that is open till 3am on weekends and has lots of sports channels to watch. One of Chicago's largest malls just a few miles away with movie theatre, Legoland, and Gameworks. Also very close to Medieval Times (They have special rooms with family packages to the show.)

I will definitely stay here again and am even looking forward to staying at other Carlson hotels.

Room Tip: For a wonderful romantic night to celebrate an anniversary or special occasion I highly recommend th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippyfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 96 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very nice hotel looks almost brand new. Clean comfortable on the inside fast check in and great breakfast. Clean and updated which is something you dont always see in hotels in this range of late. Only complaint I have and I think I saw someone else mention it is when the air conditioner in the room kicks on its very loud I woke up at least once an hour even with earplugs. But other than that couldnt have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed one night on a business trip and was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and hotel. The staff was polite and courtious as well. The excersize room was kind of small. The pool area is spacious and relaxing. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed recently for a night for an overseas flight from ohare. The room was spacious complete with fridge and micowave. Still new, carpet in good condition. No complain about the room nor the bathroom.
Bfast is kind of basic standars though they do serve hot and cold food.
My only gripe is that my gold status with Club Carlson did not count for a thing and no room upgrade though we had two rooms booking for the night.
The front desk was not that curteous. I will not advise checking in later than 9pm.

Also certain weekends can be crowded with the kids and can be lot aometimes.

There are some local new restaurants in the same blocks. But for anything major you definitely need to drive.

Nice surprise: shuttle to/from airport

Room Tip: Get the family if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iptelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Recently completed a two night stay at this property.

Pluses:

1. Fairly new property (just about 3 years old), and well maintained. Rooms look fresh.

2. Rooms are furnished with microwave oven, refrigerator and LCD TV.

3. Quick response times. The microwave in our room was not working. The lady that was manning the front desk swapped it out for a working one in a matter of minutes

4. Clean swimming pool and fairly large jacuzzi.

5. Very close to the Stratford Square Mall and other eateries.

Minuses:

1. Zilch Gold Elite status recognition. I was given a standard room at check-in. When I pointed out that I had Gold Elite status with Club Carlson, the lady managing the front desk did not even appear to recognize what it was at first, and later added that they were fully booked and hence not able to provide any upgrades. This was not true, since I was able to see room availability on their website. I was too tired to argue though. When I inquired about this while checking out, the lady that was managing the front desk at that time profusely apologized and said that it should not have happened. Nevertheless, the standard room was nice.

2. Breakfast was rather average, although adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a great 2 night stay at this hotel. New and clean. Price can't be beat. The pool was fun for our kids. there was also an oversized hot tub which was very nice. The free breakfast was above average. We purchased the hotel suite upgrade, and found it was worth the small fee because our 2 small children slept on a large pull out sofa, while we slept in a separate room with a queen bed. The hotel was fully booked and we never knew it. The entire hotel staff was awesome, especially the front desk. If you are looking for somewhere nice to stay, try this hotel.

Room Tip: try the upgrade, if you have kids. its worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stlouistravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This Inn met our family vacation needs. The entire establishment was clean and the staff was friendly. Check in and check out were speedy. Our room was large for the price we paid. Breakfast was hot and free even though there could be more variety in the hot selection (not everyone can eat eggs). The only complaint would be the bed was hard for our personal preferrence and the sofa's fabric was noisy every time a movement was made the fabric was noise. We would return to this Inn if we return to the area.

Room Tip: Ask about upgrading when checking in, we did and it was cheaper than if we would have booked the lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarrFamily03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roselle
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
#3 of 3 in Bloomingdale
98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes
Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes
#2 of 3 in Bloomingdale
1,077 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lynfred Winery Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle

Address: 1490 Lake St, Roselle, IL 60172-3329 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Roselle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Roselle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roselle
Price Range: $87 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Roselle Hotel Roselle
Country Inn And Suites Roselle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing