We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Romeoville Bolingbrook
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Romeoville
Reviewed February 27, 2008

I have to be honest we never actually had the oppurtunity to stay here...we booked the room and had a change of plans. We contacted the hotel to cancel the reservation and they left me on hold till after 4 pm and then would not allow me to cancel it. I then tried to call my credit card company to let them know what was going on and the lady, she named herself Kathy and claimed to be the general manager( she is not) illegally charged my card. She charged it for more than the room was, by $12. I have filed a complaint and I hope that you will consider staying at another hotel and save yourself some piece of mind on the off chance that your plans change.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Thank dootermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 260 of 260 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2007

My husband and I recently stayed at the Super 8 in Romeoville/Bolingbrook, and I must say, it was NOT a pleasant experience.

First of all, we requested a non-smoking room, but our room smelled like smoke. I noticed cigarette burns on the furniture, so we must have been given a room that was preiviously smoked in. I specifically made a special request for a room that didn't smell like smoke because it aggrivates my allergies. Also, all of the clothes in our luggage absorbed the smoke smell of the room.

Secondly, of the 4 days we stayed, our room was only cleaned once. When I asked the person at the front desk why our room wasn't being cleaned, she tried to blame the problem on me. She stated that we must have left the "Do not disturb" sign on our door. We most definately did not, since the sign was inside the room when we left and still inside when we returned. Due to the neglect from the housekeeping staff, our room was littered with piles of towels and the trash cans were overflowing. I had to ask for clean towels and toiletries from the front desk every day the room wasn't cleaned, which was another inconvenience. Furthermore, on the only day the the room was cleaned, the bathroom floor was not swept and the room wasn't vacuumed. Also, we noticed items from the previous occupant were left in the refridgerator. This indicated to us that perhaps the room was not thoroughly cleaned before we occupied it.

I understand that we were staying during the holidays and this is a busy time for hotel staff. However, we expected at least the basic services, which should include room cleaning. When we complained to the front desk about our room not receiving cleaning attention, the lady tried to place the blame on me instead of accepting responsibility. Her attitude and manner were not at all friendly or appologetic. Also, non-smoking rooms should not smell like smoke. This is the second bad experience we have had at a Super 8 Motel, and I highly doubt we will ever stay in another again.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Romeoville, try the Country Inn. I heard from relatives who live there that it is the best of the 4 hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jhyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8romeoville, Manager at Super 8 Romeoville Bolingbrook, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 630-759-8880.

Vishal Thakkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2006

The hotel was basic, but very neat and clean. The staff went out of thier way to make it a pleasant and comfortable stay. I had problems sleeping the 1st night due to some loud guests in the next room, but the staff quickly changed my room for the following day. They were very accomodating and extremely friendly. The free continental breakfast was basic, but fresh. A good place to stay if you want no frills and just a place to lay your head.

2  Thank emutennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dacnide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Joseso J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romeoville
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Romeoville
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
0.7 mi away
Ramada Bolingbrook
Ramada Bolingbrook
#9 of 9 in Bolingbrook
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Bolingbrook
239 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Romeoville
Comfort Inn Romeoville
#2 of 5 in Romeoville
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Bolingbrook
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Romeoville Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Romeoville Bolingbrook

Address: 1301 Marquette Dr, Romeoville, IL 60441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Romeoville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Romeoville
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Romeoville Bolingbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Romeoville Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Romeoville / Bolingbrook / Chicago / i-55 Hotel Romeoville
Romeoville Super 8
Romeoville Super Eight
Super Eight Romeoville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing