We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people are nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The people are nice.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The people are nice but the rooms are not so nice. The cabinets are out dated and look as if they need to be replaced, the kitchen area was not so clean. The bed was comfortable however the sheets are of poor quality. This is decent for what I used it for, one night in a place near Chicago for cheap. If you are in the area for an actual extended stay, this may not be the place for you.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank indyblazer2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
4
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Within the first hour of checking in I have wanted to leave. There is a distinct odor on the 3rd floor that you do not smell in the lobby. Checked into my room to discover wet towels, wet dishes is the cabinet, a dirty coffee pot, dirty refrigerator, dirty counters and dirty flatware. The only spoon provided had a very noticeable and large burn marking on the bottom which has me wandering if it was used for drug use. Took all the flatware and a cracked plastic glass down to the front desk to have the items swapped out. Tina at the front desk gave me a clean set of everything but forks as they were out. I had to wash the dry rack, dishes, cutting board and wipe down the counters and refrigerator just to feel comfortable staying for the night. Planning to change hotels in the the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rolling Meadows hotels

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Avoid at all costs!!!
Broken door locks, peeling paint, dirty carpets, rusty appliances, potholes in parking lot, poorly ventilated, smells like a locker room. I suggest one stay at a reputable hotel chain - this chain appears to be a franchise operation with very poor quality control.

Room Tip: Don't stay here! Dirty and terrible - I checked out as soon as my schedule would allow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Was a little leery after reading the reviews. Was pleasantly surprised. Simple, but clean. Property seems to be well taken care of, yes it may be a little dated, but clean. There was a small smell of wax in the halls, this could have been because it was just cleaned? Staff was very courteous. Asking how the room was after we check in. I think some of the bad or so so reviews were because they were expecting the Ritz. For the price, you could not ask for more. Loved the kitchen set up. Having a full size refrigerator was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel is pretty good, especially considering the low rate. The room was very tight for 3 people, but we managed. The room was clean and the property overall was pretty well kept. The staff was really good, especially Bobby at the front desk. He was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The grab and go breakfast was fine with a decent selection of things to choose from. Lots of parking at this hotel too which is nice!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calitraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

While the price Herr is reasonable, staff is amazing, clean staff mainly kind but one is one of a kind aditude to the max! Rooms are decent. Where my heart breaks is it has bed bug's staff was a come dating and for the most part response to the alert of them was good but moved 3 rms.and all 3 three had bugs my self and children are going a lot of truma.i would recommend this provide the actually treat the entire building! To ESA staff I am sorry to this post however others should be warned that the problem exists. Beside this it been very nice.to ada, evette, Ron ,tim new staff! Thank for your kind and up beat personally. Your happiness make it a great place .

Ms.kristina you may want to revalue why u chose to work here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Teri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Teri - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with details of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our great staff and our rates. Still, I apologize for the experience you had with the various rooms we provided you. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that this is being addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Pros: Around 20 mins to the airport(ORD). Close to Malls, restaurant.
Cons: Outdated room, The kitchen looks like it had been used for many years.. weird smell in the refrigerator...
you got what you paid for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phishinghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
500 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows

Property: Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows
Address: 2400 Golf Rd, Rolling Meadows, IL 60008-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing