We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time we stayed there..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2nd time we stayed there..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My in laws live around the corner, so now for vacation times we will use this hotel for our college kids. They love it. It has a family friendly environment. The swimming pool is inside and has a tropical décor to it, also indoor basketball mini court and another item. The breakfast in the morning is very good. Front desk ppl are very nice. The college kids now don't wanna stay at grandma, but here instead. I like the location, bc, you can walk/drive about 2 blks and you will see a Duncan Donut Shop for a cheaper Breakfast site. They have sandwiches in the a.m. Having the convenience of being off the freeway is great and also much cheaper than staying in the Woodfield area. We asked for a quiet location, bc there was a huge family reunion going on and the college kids said it was quite.

Room Tip: Ask ahead of time, bc they get busy sometimes. Around the pool has more activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Txtea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our location and facilities. We try to offer a little something for everyone that stays with us. You are totally correct that our location is so convenient to the highways in case your going to Woodfield, Chicago, or any of the great locations around this area.

We really appreciate your family staying with us and look forward to the next time we might see you all again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    64
    50
    33
    54
See reviews for
125
22
11
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

14 Bed Bug Bites down the left side of my body from my ear to my thigh. Hotel claimed that they would refund my stay if I submitted a doctors note verifying bed bugs. Upon providing the note, the hotel stated that their exterminator could not find them and that they would not be refunding my stay. Three weeks later and they still itch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We took this complaint very seriously and immediately asked our pest control agency for extermination of bugs in the room you were staying. Upon arrival they tested the room thoroughly for infestation. Unfortunately they did not find any evidence of bugs or eggs and gave us a clean report (available at the hotel). However, we took your review very seriously and set up a system of checking all rooms on a continuous basis by our Pest Control Agency who is one of the largest providers in the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rolling Meadows hotels

Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Since we arrived the service was great, front desk, restaurant, including complementary shuttle service. A pleasant experience. The attention given by Mr. Ryan was superb, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel_X1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I can't tell you how much we miss all of you guys staying with us. We are very happy that everyone had a great time attending the seminar. Thank you for your review of our hotel, shuttle services, and facilities. We hope to see you all again in the future!!!

Muchas Gracias and Thank You!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was disappointed by the pool that was basically falling apart, the shuttle that was only ”sometimes” available, the terrible breakfast, the mouse trap by the back entrance, the whole,place smells like old stale cigarettes. I was very disappointed that this was not to typical Holiday Inn standards!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123hoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel and property. Please keep in mind that we do offer complimentary transportation but it is based upon availability and we do not provide shuttle service Friday afternoon to Sunday afternoon. Although we do accommodate requests during our Off Hours when we can.

The hotel is in process of resurfacing our pool and deck area in the near future. While it is 100% operational, we look forward to seeing it when it's done also.

In regards to the pest control devices, we follow the suggestions of our Pest control management company. With a larger property and with as many entrances that we have, it is best to keep them near entrances to ensure that IF anything gets into the hotel that it gets caught.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensenville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had the pleasure of hosting a family Reunion at this hotel. This hotel is awesome. Customer Service is the best. The food is excellent. If you have kids the Holidome is amazing,Swimming pools, game room & basketball. In addition a sauna and weight room. Close to the airport, Woodfield Mall is close and plenty of eating places. The rooms are great as well. The suite is awesome. I would recommend this hotel. Kids love it as well as adults

Room Tip: Suites are wonderful, If you have children 1st floor great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are very happy to hear how good of a time you had at our location. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next time at our location. Thank you very much for pointing out the service, food, and amenities. We try to offer something for everyone at our location. Have a great summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had our family reunion there on July 26-28, 2013. It was a group of 60 people. The customer service in this hotel is excellent. Everyone there understands the importance of the customer and serving them with a smile and great can do attitude. The kids were esctatic. They loved the pool, sauna and game rooms. Dinner at McKenna's with the BOGO buy an adult meal and get a kids free meal was delicious. Lizabeth Jones,Liz Morales, Mario and Brian were exceptional in handling the banquet, ice cream social and being extremely attentive to our needs. I highly recommend this venue as a great selection to host events! Kudoos again, Julia, Lizabeth, Liz, Mario and Brian. Great job!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DemetriusBarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I just wanted to take a moment to say Thank You to entire the family for having your reunion at our location. We are glad that everyone had a good time and we look forward to next time we can see you all again. We will make sure that your compliments of our staff will be passed onto them also.

If there is ever anything you need, Please feel free to give us a call. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We came as a 22 group of people (its never easy to handle such numbers) however The holiday In received us in a great manner. The hotel is really clean, with numerous advantages like a gym 24/7, a couple of swimming pools, jacuzzi, the hotels restaurant and the convenient shuttle make it a great option to take if you want to enjoy your staying while in Chicago. Furthermore, The true concern for most of the people working in the hotel specially their Manager Mr. Ryan Ratliff was like fresh air, you could see his high standards and commitment not just to fulfill the clients needs but his constant effort and determination to make it a unique experience!

I know that as a group of 22 foreigners, attending a training with extensive times (somedays we would finish at 2 am) we were not the easiest clients, but Mr. Ratliff and the whole crew of Holiday Inn worked hard to provide us with an amazing experience!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying at our location. I am glad that everything worked out well for everyone. Your group was so kind and fun to work with that I wish your seminar had never ended. On behalf of myself, the hotel, and the entire staff- THANK YOU!

Being a part of your experience at our location is something that I will never forget. You are a great group of people and I wish you nothing but happiness and success in your lives!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Property: Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
Address: 3405 Algonquin Rd., Rolling Meadows, IL 60008-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look again! The Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is renewed and better then ever. Located only 9 miles from Chicago's O'Hare Airport, the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is conveniently located on the NE corner of I-90 and I-290 right off I-53 in the heart of the Schaumburg business district. The hotel features newly designed rooms in our executive tower and suites situated around an incredible Polynesian indoor tropical garden and recreation area. The Chicago area hotel offers a childrens' pool, adult lap pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center and game room. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the islands as you relax at the Tiki bar. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed wireless access throughout the hotel. Each guestroom provides a refrigerator and microwave, upgraded bed linens and a superior shower experience. Whether your visit is leisure or business related, the hotel is conveniently located to America's top notch shopping, with easy access to Woodfield Mall, Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Rosemont Convention Center, Willow Creek, and Medieval Times. Kids eat free at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows and we welcome you to join us at McKenna's Restaurant and Lounge. A full menu of delicious choices is offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We invite you to look again! We're waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows Hotel Rolling Meadows
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing