We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a very family friendly hotel. The holidome is great for kids with a pool, hot tube and indoor basketball and volleyball court. Kids can be kids while the parents relax in the tiki bar setting. Been there a few times and will be back

Room Tip: Get a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael53215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and property. As you pointed out in your review, we try to make sure that we have something for all of our guests to do while staying with us. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your families next return visit. Thanks and have a great summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    64
    51
    34
    54
See reviews for
126
22
11
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a Christmas Family Reunion at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. The hotel made an extra effort to put us in the same area of the hotel - near the pool. The kids loved the pool. We adults loved the area outside the room for socializing. My family had breakfast at the hotel which they enjoyed thoroughly. A good time as had by all. Thank you for the extra attention.

Room Tip: Poolside or not poolside - a traveler's choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
We are all very happy that you and your family enjoyed yourself at our location. We really enjoy taking great care of our groups and look forward to when we can see you all again. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and facilities while you were here. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great people! Good service nice rooms!! Our company houses reps from all over the country they give us great services and treat us top notch....can say enough about staff they all are always awesome! Room service is great and prompt good food and great pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markzok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with as well for your kind words. Our staff takes great pride in their work and we really appreciate you letting us know about your stay. If there is ever anything you need in the future, Please let us know how we can be of assistance. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Another reviewer noted that the photos are deceiving. He's absolutely correct. The "Polynesian" decor is poorly done. The pool is very small, there weren't any comfortable chairs to sit in, and the Holidome is full of empty, underutilized space. There are signs everywhere disallowing food and drink, even in a raised deck area intended to serve as a bar. Our room was small and poorly appointed. The entire hotel is in need of a makeover. Our room was also located next to the Holidome. I should have known better. Very noisy. My kids did enjoy the pool, but complained that it was too small and that the hot tub wasn't working. There are far better choices to stay at for the money. I'm a Priority Club member so I stay at Holiday Inn properties more than any other. This was my worst experience in years. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Holidome area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and facilities. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. While the Holidome is a great place to relax and unwind, sometimes the noise from the area can be a little too much for some. We do have rooms in our Executive Tower that still allow you complete access to the Holidome area but also provide a quieter area for when you want to escape from the noise and excitement. Should you decide to stay with us again, Please ask for a room in the Executive Tower, you will definitely appreciate the difference.

In regards to the food in the Holidome, we don't allow it because of the mess and wear and tear on the Holidome. We do have functions in the Holidome from time to time and that is why there is a bar area back there. Our staff is responsible for cleaning up the area after the functions. When we used to allow guests to bring food in the Holidome, we found that guests would rarely clean up after themselves and/or they would take over an area which wasn't fair to our other guests. I hope you can understand why we would have a no food policy in the Holidome. We do allow beverages but they must be kept in plastic cups to avoid having any broken glass where a guest might be barefoot at times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rolling Meadows hotels

Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 nights at this hotel and only stayed one night. Our whole reason for going was to swim in the indoor pool and play basketball. The first night was full of people but our kids had a great time in the pool. We did not stay the 2nd day because there was a huge loud reception that took up the basketball court and the management closed the indoor pool...which we did not know this in advance. This was extremely disappointing and we checked out. We are getting our money back but just remember before you book call and make sure everything is going to be open!! By the way this holiday inn lost 3 family's business in a matter of 5 minutes!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leswes62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and we are very sorry that you left a day earlier than expected due to the function taking place in our Holidome area. Should you decide to stay with us in the future, Please feel free to call me and I will be able to let you know if there are any scheduled functions taking place on that date(s). Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I make sure to stay at this Holiday Inn every time I visit Chicago. There is a fantastic Hawaii feel all around the pool. The breakfast was excellent, serving a huge buffet of meats, eggs, and fresh fruit. Plus pastries and cereal to choose from. Great hotel to stay at, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtown789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to say Thank You very much for your review of your stays at our property. We really do appreciate all of our guests and want to make sure that we are always taking great care of our customers. Whether they are working, relaxing, or just getting their day started off with Breakfast in McKenna's- Our staff will be here whenever you need us. If you need anything in the future, Please do not hesitate to let us know what we can do to make your stay even better!!

Ryan Ratliff
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows whenever we come to visit our grandkids for the last two years. After the birth of our youngest grandchild we stayed at the hotel for 7 weeks! We definitely can say that the staff did everything possible to make us feel like it was our home away from home. Everyone on staff--from the hotel manager to the front desk attendant to housekeeping--was always friendly and helpful. With each of our stays, the room has been clean and comfortable, with refrigerator, microwave, TV and internet always available. The bed and shower have always been very satisfactory. We frequently used the workout room, hottub, pool and basketball/volleyball court, although the Holidome can get noisy and crowded at popular times of the year. The hotel location is very convenient to the highway, the big mall and also to our grandkids! We have recommended this hotel to many of our friends.

Room Tip: If you want to go to/from your car frequently and you want a quiet room, ask for a room in the Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property and staff. We are delighted to be your second home while visiting your family. We take great pride in our service at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows and look forward to your next stay.

Should you ever need anything, Please let us know what we can do to make your stays even more enjoyable!! Thanks again for your kind words and for staying with us, we really do appreciate it!

Ryan Ratliff
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn
3405 Algonquin Road
Rolling Meadows, IL
(847) 259-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Property: Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
Address: 3405 Algonquin Rd., Rolling Meadows, IL 60008-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look again! The Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is renewed and better then ever. Located only 9 miles from Chicago's O'Hare Airport, the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is conveniently located on the NE corner of I-90 and I-290 right off I-53 in the heart of the Schaumburg business district. The hotel features newly designed rooms in our executive tower and suites situated around an incredible Polynesian indoor tropical garden and recreation area. The Chicago area hotel offers a childrens' pool, adult lap pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center and game room. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the islands as you relax at the Tiki bar. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed wireless access throughout the hotel. Each guestroom provides a refrigerator and microwave, upgraded bed linens and a superior shower experience. Whether your visit is leisure or business related, the hotel is conveniently located to America's top notch shopping, with easy access to Woodfield Mall, Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Rosemont Convention Center, Willow Creek, and Medieval Times. Kids eat free at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows and we welcome you to join us at McKenna's Restaurant and Lounge. A full menu of delicious choices is offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We invite you to look again! We're waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows Hotel Rolling Meadows
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing