We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 nights at this hotel and only stayed one night. Our whole reason for going was to swim in the indoor pool and play basketball. The first night was full of people but our kids had a great time in the pool. We did not stay the 2nd day because there was a huge loud reception that took up the basketball court and the management closed the indoor pool...which we did not know this in advance. This was extremely disappointing and we checked out. We are getting our money back but just remember before you book call and make sure everything is going to be open!! By the way this holiday inn lost 3 family's business in a matter of 5 minutes!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leswes62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and we are very sorry that you left a day earlier than expected due to the function taking place in our Holidome area. Should you decide to stay with us in the future, Please feel free to call me and I will be able to let you know if there are any scheduled functions taking place on that date(s). Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    65
    51
    37
    59
See reviews for
127
23
12
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I make sure to stay at this Holiday Inn every time I visit Chicago. There is a fantastic Hawaii feel all around the pool. The breakfast was excellent, serving a huge buffet of meats, eggs, and fresh fruit. Plus pastries and cereal to choose from. Great hotel to stay at, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtown789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to say Thank You very much for your review of your stays at our property. We really do appreciate all of our guests and want to make sure that we are always taking great care of our customers. Whether they are working, relaxing, or just getting their day started off with Breakfast in McKenna's- Our staff will be here whenever you need us. If you need anything in the future, Please do not hesitate to let us know what we can do to make your stay even better!!

Ryan Ratliff
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows whenever we come to visit our grandkids for the last two years. After the birth of our youngest grandchild we stayed at the hotel for 7 weeks! We definitely can say that the staff did everything possible to make us feel like it was our home away from home. Everyone on staff--from the hotel manager to the front desk attendant to housekeeping--was always friendly and helpful. With each of our stays, the room has been clean and comfortable, with refrigerator, microwave, TV and internet always available. The bed and shower have always been very satisfactory. We frequently used the workout room, hottub, pool and basketball/volleyball court, although the Holidome can get noisy and crowded at popular times of the year. The hotel location is very convenient to the highway, the big mall and also to our grandkids! We have recommended this hotel to many of our friends.

Room Tip: If you want to go to/from your car frequently and you want a quiet room, ask for a room in the Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property and staff. We are delighted to be your second home while visiting your family. We take great pride in our service at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows and look forward to your next stay.

Should you ever need anything, Please let us know what we can do to make your stays even more enjoyable!! Thanks again for your kind words and for staying with us, we really do appreciate it!

Ryan Ratliff
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn
3405 Algonquin Road
Rolling Meadows, IL
(847) 259-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is overall, ok the staff is nice and friendly , and willing to help you if you need.
The thing which is a little awkward is, that the elevators to Holiday Inn rooms are way behind the entrance and you have to go farther back to get to your room., Holiday Inn express is also next attached to it as well.
The location of the hotel is a big plus .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrangulars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Wrangulars,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see the staff, and accommodations were highlights of your stay. It is unfortunate the layout of the hotel marred your experience.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for three nights for a short spring break trip to Chicago. The resort had everything we wanted in our travel- namely a pol, exercise room and a restaurant. The hotel had quite a few guests so the pool was always crowded. It's hard to fault management for the kids running around since pretty much everyone was doing it. The breakfast buffet was very good and we didn't have any issues with the restaurant. The location was excellent and access was extremely easy. Our second room had a shower issue that was fixed promptly. While it was not towards the upper end of Holiday Inns that we have stayed at, it was also far from the bottom. The staff was always pleasant and helpful.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank skibobroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We just got back from a one-night stay at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. We went with my two young boys, mainly to give them the opportunity to swim during their Spring Break and because of the hotel's close proximity to other area attractions. The pictures online looked beautiful, especially the pool area which we were most looking forward to enjoying. In reality, the kids' pool is very small and OLD. I've never been in a pool like it. The pool liner is squishy?? It's bumpy all over the bottom and sides, the edges are dirty, there are at most 5-6 lounge chairs..not enough for a hotel this size. They also ran out of towels. The one plus was the water temperature, it was plenty warm. The online hot tub picture looked nothing like the actual hot tub. It was broken from the time of our arrival, filled about 1/4 of the way with water and had an old shoe in the middle of it. This is what the view was from our room. I called about the indoor lap pool and was told it is for adults 18 and over but that children may swim with an adult. We headed there that evening and it was full of kids, no adults in sight. I didn't plan to use the exercise facility during our stay but would have been upset if I had tried. The sign says No One Under 18 Allowed yet it again was full of kids/toddlers without adults in sight, some kids walking barefoot on treadmills while eating. I saw no employees monitoring any behavior during our stay. I did once see an employee slap two Out Of Order signs on the arcade change machines...the only two machines, by the way. Two of the 5 arcade games were out of order as was the one air hockey table. Honestly, this Holiday Inn was just a major disappointment and the only saving grace is that my two boys are young enough still that a lot of this was over their heads so they had a good time. I, however, would absolutely never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvmy2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rolling Meadows hotels

Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights durings our two teen's spring break. The location of the hotel was good for us as it had lots of things nearby including Medieval Times. Our room location was perfect as well as we were right by the sport court and the pools. We used reward points for our stay but even if we hadn't, the rate we were first quoted was reasonable concidering how close we were to Chicago and the ammenites of the hotel. We used the sport court a lot during our stay. The down side was one of the hot tubs was closed our entire stay and the kids pool was closed twice for several hours to be cleaned. I would suggest that the age limit for the lap pool and excercise room be lowered to sixteen. We never saw anyone using the excercise room while we were there and the only time the lap pool was used was when the kids pool was closed and they allowed kids to use it. They had a magic show in the activity area Saturday night which the younger kids seemed to realy enjoy. All in all, a pretty good stay.

Room Tip: We loved our room by the activity area. One thing to note, our room was never totally dark at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsViki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Q, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review.
We are please to hear that you enjoyed the Holidome and all its activities.
I do apologize about the closing of the pools however with the amount of guest during the weekend you speak of we needed to ensure that all our pools were up to standard and in good working condition. This is the main reason we book a magic show to provide our guests with an alternate activity while we clean the pool areas.
We look forward to your next visit and thank you once again for the kind words about our facility.

Regards

Jose Quintero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
753 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Property: Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
Address: 3405 Algonquin Rd., Rolling Meadows, IL 60008-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look again! The Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is renewed and better then ever. Located only 9 miles from Chicago's O'Hare Airport, the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is conveniently located on the NE corner of I-90 and I-290 right off I-53 in the heart of the Schaumburg business district. The hotel features newly designed rooms in our executive tower and suites situated around an incredible Polynesian indoor tropical garden and recreation area. The Chicago area hotel offers a childrens' pool, adult lap pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center and game room. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the islands as you relax at the Tiki bar. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed wireless access throughout the hotel. Each guestroom provides a refrigerator and microwave, upgraded bed linens and a superior shower experience. Whether your visit is leisure or business related, the hotel is conveniently located to America's top notch shopping, with easy access to Woodfield Mall, Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Rosemont Convention Center, Willow Creek, and Medieval Times. Kids eat free at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows and we welcome you to join us at McKenna's Restaurant and Lounge. A full menu of delicious choices is offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We invite you to look again! We're waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows Hotel Rolling Meadows
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing