We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GONE”
Review of Original Gino's East - CLOSED

Original Gino's East
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GONE”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This site is now now a Paneara Bread w/a drive thru! My favorite is the chicken stew over a cheese biscuit. Consistent with the chain, wonderful satisfying, nice environment with free WiFi.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 57Phred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This location closed earlier in 2013. Building was torn down. Nothing more to say but I have to use up the space. Try Lou Malnati's in Elk Grove Village or Schaumburg.

Helpful?
Thank Traveler98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, ok service”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I love love love Gino's pizza but the service here was only ok. It was a Saturday afternoon so the place was practically empty. One would think we would get extra attention but that wasn't the case. The staff seemed more interested in socializing.

Besides that, the food is amazing. We got garlic rolls as an appetizer and a deep dish cheese pizza. Lots of leftovers.

Next time, I'll get carry-out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank collm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A little bit of downtown right out in the suburbs! Yum”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fell in love with Gino's pizza last year in Chicago and was thrilled to find their other location near Schaumburg this year on our weekend get-a-way. Would have thought I was in the original had I not just driven up in my car! Excellent pizza again! Wasn't crowded on a Friday night. Great for us!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlondeValor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
190 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Gino's Beast - pizza”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Gino's East deep dish pizza is a beast. It's full of flavor and tastes homemade. Their service is always good and the ambiance is definitely unique.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Gino's East also viewed

Rolling Meadows, IL
Rolling Meadows, IL
 
Rolling Meadows, IL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing