We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We have just come back from spending a week in the one of the Willow's self catering houses. We have 4 young chidren our eldest is 7. This weeks holiday was by far thebest we have had with the kids.
The houses were fantatic really clean and well laid out, very private and lovely back garden
the pool was lovely and clean. There was also a kids club available but we didnt even get a chance to put the kids in, swimming in the morning and then there was so much to do with children in the area, there was a fantastic petting farm not too far away, a really fun old steam train and the ferry was situated really close to the hotel in Passage east which the kids loved taking across to Wexford where you could vist Hook head and Tintern Abbey.
I have really nothing negative to say and we will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    387
    168
    106
    53
See reviews for
313
681
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2010

this hotel has a lovely location. service is good. food lovely but expensive. set menu €50 pp. but extra charge certain menu selection. ambience lovely. good for golf (if you play). however this hotel is overpriced. the room was basic - no safe, no bottle of water, no wifi. internet access through hotel computer which you pay for. i have stayed in nicer bed and breakfasts. we were at a function in the hotel so the price of the room was higher than normal. we could have got good deals mid week or on sunday night but not on the days of our function. i enjoyed my time here but would not go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoystravel656612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Went to the Faithlegg mews in August. Our house was perfect with 2 bedrooms (one with en-suite). Also had a main bathroom, nice kitchen with dining table and a sitting room. The mews are very close to the hotels golf course and there is a golf club where we got delicious food in. There is also a restaurant in the hotel which we never tried.

The only thing that might not appeal to some peole about the place is there weren't many pubs or nightlife around, but that didn't affect us.

Our stay in waterford was thoroughly enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alysia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Very ordinary fish and chips and Thai green curry for lunch. Service very casual and slow.
Five (?) star hotel,Ido'nt think so

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrara, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stayed here one night in a standard double room with breakfast included and were looking forward to this hotel. Am impressive lead up as you drive through the gates and up the long and winding driveway with the golf course surrounding you. The front of the hotel is very impressive as is the entry foyer. The staff were friendly.

The room was clean but quite average and I was expecting more. It had a modern bathroom but no pay tv sports channel which was disappointing to my husband.
The room doors were very heavy and the constantly slamming by other guests was quite noisy (unfortuantely there was no way it doors would not slam as they were heavy),
We found the pillow and mattress quite hard, also the room was quite warm and no air conditioning.

We had a light lunch in the golf club which was very plesant and also tood the dinner and wine meal deal that night in the restaurant which was very pleasant. However what was not was the fact that another guest had a small child that they let run around the dining room annoying other guests (this was not expected after 9.00pm at night) and none of the staff asked the couple to stop their child annoying other dinners.

Overall I was disappointed in this hotel as it looks quite impressive and I expected more.
We also had a wedding on while we where there which also meant we had some noise from wedding guests coming back to their rooms late and with to much alchol in them.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks with our two small children and really had a great time. The weather was not great (Ireland!!) but the facilities really were just what we needed as a family - great access to the hotel swimming pool/kids pool for our 3 1/2 year old with two excellent value kids club sessions per day, fabulously kept golf and gym for mum and dad and a choice to eat in the up market hotel restaurant or more child friendly and competitively priced Golf Clubhouse. The staff could not really have being more helpful and friendly from the gardeners, waitresses, fitness centre staff to the receptionists. The people in the Kid Club really were great and our 3 1/2 year old ran there every day with enthuasism (she would quickly tell you if she found it boring!!)
The Mews we had was a 2 bed which worked well for us. All of the rooms on the first floor being at the same level with no steps was a must for our 10 month old crawler. The three bed our friends had was extremely spacious and had 3 large rooms for bigger families.
A short drive to Dunmore where we ate in the lovely child friendly Spinnaker and played in the new playground or an equally short spin to Tramore to the indoor Splashworld for the wet days. the ferry crossing at Pasage is also a good novelty or we also took the trip to the scenic Kennedy Memorial Park.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian_Ciara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Having just spent three nights here I would definintely recommend this hotel, the room was extremely comfortable, very roomy and all you needed for a short break away. We booked in on a two night package and then decided to stay for their Sunday night offer as well, €59 for two for B&B!

We ate in the Restaurant and the bar for our whole stay and the food was excellent in both. Would definitely recommend the goats cheese or the fish and chips from the bar menu, mmmmmm! The breakfast choice was excellent and was always hot. The choice on the dinner menu covered all tastes.

The staff in the hotel bar and restaurant are definitely an asset to the hotel they are so attentive, friendly and efficient without being intrusive and always had a smile for you.

Whilst we were there there was a wedding and that did not effect the service you got elsewhere which can happen in other hotels.

The golf course was very busy whilst we were there and we didnt use the leisure facilities.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to get a break away for a few nights. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upthelillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
1.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
3.3 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,167 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,312 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,150 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing