We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fañtastic break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Certificate of Excellence
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fañtastic break”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Have been coming to Faithleg now for many years. Have never been disappointed & the feeling I get driving in the drive way is hard to discribe. In my opinion the staff are the main attactrion as well as the setting. The welcome from familiar faces is hard to beat. It was without discussion where we would go to celebrate a very special birthday & brought our daughters, their husbands a & 8 grandchildren. We all loved it, were treated, as always, so well, & no doubt we will all return as soon as possible Thanks to Gisella for looking after us so well, Merek G in the bar & watch out for Victoria in dining room. Houses worked well for family though we had the luxury of the hotel. Thanks to you all, will be back

Room Tip: On special occasion an upgrade. Have been equally satisfied with ordinary room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Sally,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Family celebrations with us in Faithlegg. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager,
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    368
    164
    103
    52
See reviews for
299
651
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just back from a weekend in Faithlegg and we stayed in the self catering mews. Very disappointing. We stayed there for three nights. The house itself was clean but that was about it. Definitely not 4 stars. Be under no illusions! We were left to our own devices which was grand but on the Sunday night we decided to go over with the kids to have tea and dessert in the Hotel and low and behold the hotel had shut down and not a light on in sight. Apparently they close down on a Sunday and Monday night for the month of January and February. We were never told this! So there is no point in someone replying back and saying that they tell all customers this.... we were never told this! Rang up about it and was told by a lady on reception that she would get someone to ring me back. However no one rang back. Will definitely not be going back. Very disappointing!

Room Tip: don't do self catering!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsdkesisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed one night as a birthday treat in January. Lovely location in quiet countryside. We booked a package of overnight, dinner and breakfast and felt that this was good value. The dinner and service were really good. The breakfast was also first class. The bedroom was very nice and spacious, with a good bed and a nice view to the garden area at the rear of the hotel.
Just one or two negatives: While some evening entertainment was advertised in the lounge, none materialized and the place was lacking in atmosphere. There was an open fire in the lounge also, which was gas operated, but was only in use occasionally.
Overall, the staff and management were pleasant and helpful. Hope to return in the future.
William R

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Depawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear William,
Thank you for taking the time to write and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us recently.
Thank you for your feedback and i will review these issues with our Bar Manager.
I do hope you will make a return trip to us in the future.

Best regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager,
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Belated Valentines weekend break, really really enjoyed the scenery the historical feel the staff were excellent, food was excellent great comfort in the bar/lounge very relaxing also entertainment on both nights we were there was enjoyable. New staff member Ryan/Bryan was so entertaining hes a keeper for sure made us laugh a few times. Only thing I would say is the bar/restaurant staff were very slow and not very prompt when ordering drinks etc.. we had to ask a few times where our drinks were and we did feel that there were too many chiefs and not enough Indians so just something to note for a brilliant hotel there needs to be more structure with the staff so they know what there doing one behind bar at all times, one taking table orders, one food orders etc etc... But overall I will reccomend this hotel to anyone it really was fantastic overall and the staff were so friendly and helpful if your looking to unwind and relax go there.... :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_Joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Joanne,
Thank you for taking the time to write and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Weekend of Relaxation with us in Faithlegg. I do appreciate your feedback and will review these issues with the Bar Manager. I do hope you will make a return visit to us in Faithlegg in the future.

kind regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager,
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We checked in on the 19th Feb for two nights, dinner on the 19th was a disaster, the service was very poor, so much so, we ordered desert, and waited an hour, during that hour we reminded the manager and several staff that we were waiting, we left the dining room. Breakfast the following morning was no better, our order for tea and toast was taken and that was where it ended, i counted 5 other tables all waiting and becoming more agitated as the time passed. Anyone who ordered poached eggs or special orders faired the worst, the dining area covers 3 rooms and the waiting staff, were not assigned tables and therefore were leaving clients waiting longer than necessary. Management need to look at retraining the staff. If you decide to avail of the special rates on offer, think again and do ask if there are weddings planned as the music is loud and goes on to 2am. On the Thursday night of our visit the wedding music kept us awake, and we were on the second floor.

Room Tip: make sure you are well away from the entertainment, the noise of the base will lift you off your bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Veronica,
Thank you for taking the time to write and I appreciate your comments, any feedback we receive gives us the opportunity to improve our service further.

Best regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager.
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our children booked for us a night away for Friday Feb 21st to celebrate our anniversary. We really enjoyed our dinner, the food was amazing, the wine was fab, and the service was excellent. We retired to the bar afterwards where there was music playing and a great atmosphere. The staff couldn't have been more attentive. The room we stayed in was lovely too. The next morning there was a little wait for our breakfast table to be ready but the choices were plentiful with a buffet and table service if you wanted anything not on display. We then went and played a round of golf which we enjoyed and had some food in the golf club afterwards which again was lovely with really friendly staff on hand to assist. Overall a perfect way to spend our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to write and for your lovely comments, I was delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your Anniversary weekend with us in Faithlegg and i do hope you will make a return visit to us in the future.

Kind regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We visited overnight for dinner. B&B. I visited the Spa which was excellent. The therapists were excellent and made the experience very worthwhile. The hotel itself is a bit tired with most areas needing an update. We were given a beautiful room The Lady Olivia which is a large very grand room. The beds and bed linen were excellent. The decor is however from the 1980's and the many cracked tiles in the bathroom a bit no no.
We had dinner in the bar as we weren't very hungry following and excellent afternoon tea. Unfortunately we sat in the inner bar where the staff sorted the crockery. The noise was dreadful and as the place was very busy there wasn't an option. I would strongly advise that this issue is sorted as one doesn't want to feel they are sitting in the wash up area of the kitchen.
The staff in Faithlegg are gracious efficient and hard working. Management should consider investing in redecorating.

Room Tip: The Lady Olivia is a beautiful room. If you don't mind dated decor its a beautiful space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronicaL495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Veronica,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and your feedback is important and helps us to improve our product and service further.
I do hope you will make a return visit to us in Faithlegg in the future.

Best regards,
Liam Moran,
General Manager,
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
1.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
3.7 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
3.3 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing