We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lady Captain's golf outing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The sign on the outside of this hotel says 4 star but the treatment, service, staff and food we experienced were 5 star during our midweek break here 6th/7th May. Martina in reservations was extremely helpful and professional in organising all the details in advance and ensured that all 35 ladies really enjoyed our stay. We had 2 nights B/B 2 evening meals amd 2 rounds of golf for €165.00 p.p sharing . It was brilliant value. We had great fun, great golf and great food. We couldn't ask for more. The reception staff were v pleasant and accommodating. Our rooms were spacious, bright, clean and comfortable. The bed linen was crisp and white and the beds were very comfortable. We were given a private dining room for dinner and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more professional. The menu varied each night and the food was beautifully presented and piping hot. The breakfast was the real treat. There was great variety of hot and cold dishes..several cereals, delicious porridge with cream, fresh fruit and fruit juices, crispy breads and full English breakfast. Our sing songs lasted well into the night and nobody rushed us out of the bar. The 1st tee box was on the doorstep which meant we had no driving to do except with the golf club!! The fairways were very well manicured but a few greens were patchy due I suspect to a bad winter. They should improve with warm weather. The pro shop were very generous with prizes which was a lovely and appreciated touch. I cannot praise the staff enough. They were really friendly and yet really professional. Thank you to everyone for making my captain's outing such a success. Special thanks to the golf Pro Derry Kiely for the clinic. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any golf group. Top class

Room Tip: My room overlooked the 1st tee box. It was very spacious with huge windows. TV reception was poor bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review with us. Your review put smiles on all our faces particularly Martina and all the staff you mentioned. I am thrilled to hear you all enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you all back hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,
Mr. Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

972 - 978 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was so hoping that this place would be as good as Adare Manor, but just the opposite. The rooms were small & dark. All on the cheap. Bed and Pillows were uncomfortable. There is nothing to do on the grounds if you do not play golf. My hotel phone could not receive calls for 2 days. The fantastic view was of the parking lot. The bar was small very nice and our bar-tender was terrific.

My advice is go to a holiday inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HB9508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I regret to hear your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We refurbished all our Classic bedrooms and our bar in the past few months and I am sorry you did not enjoy these improvements.

Best Regards,
Mr. Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a beautiful place, Just back from a lovely weekend with my Husband & 14month old Daughter.All our needs were catered for, On arrival in our spacious very clean room there was a travel cot & mini fridge(for babies bottles) as mentioned when booking, there was also Cupcakes & Cookies in our room which was a lovely touch. Theres a great playground at the back of hotel. Staff were very nice & helpful we ate in the Lounge area both evenings a very nice waiter Brian looked after us very well. Food was delicious both evenings! Great breakfast offering. Only fault we found was the pool to be very cold too cold to bring our little one for a swim. Overall Beautiful hotel,stunning grounds and Golf Course excellent staff & great food. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcl_Ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your commendable feedback, it is always a delight to receive such kind words and I take great pleasure in passing your review on to the staff of the hotel.

Best Regards,
Mr. Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A big thank you to the staff at faithlegg especially Aoife, who's excellent customer service would be a huge asset to the hotel if she was on front reception and Eddie to a real people person. They made
our stay so warm and welcoming. Like so many families these days value for money is a necessity. We booked a 3 day stay at Faithlegg mews. The offer came through pigsback. Our only regret after the 3rd day was not taking the 5 day offer. The self catering houses were just like home from home. We stayed in power 8. A lovely little cul de sac with 6 or 7 houses closely knitted together. What added to our lovely week was meeting some of the other families who also booked the days off while the children were long mid term. Our 7 and 3 year old girls made new friends for the 3 days there. The houses lacked for very little. The kitchen, just like at home everything in easy reach. The children loved the leisure facilities and the playground. Outside the grounds of the hotel the adventure playground in passage east in one of the best I've come across around the country. If the weather's fine and sunny you'd be mad not to spend the day on Woodstown strand. 15 mins drive from the hotel. Eating out defiantly visit Jack Meades. Great value. Great portions and a magic place for the kids to play and explore. The one little constructive irk for management was the poor level of broadband/wifi. A big investment needed by management to get wifi in the clubhouse, and also a public area wifi system covering the mews estate. It's not good enough this day in age. Thanks to all at Faithlegg we'll be back.
Newbridge family

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such kind feedback with us. I will pass your comments on to the team, particularly Aoife & Eddie who will most definitely appreciate the mention. We are very proud to have something for everyone on the resort and everything else just a short drive away.

I am pleased to hear you will return and we hope you can stay longer!

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a lovely quiet hotel in the middle of an out of town golf course. The service is excellent in all departments. It smacks of quality and luxury. The rooms are comfortable and spotless. the leisure centre is well equipped and has the largest jacuzzi I have yet seen. I would say it would seat at least 30 persons. The early bird menu before 7.30 is great value. Rooms overlooking the river would be the best. The only fault I could find was there was no in room safe which is a nuisance with all the modern day paraphenalia such as credit cards, cameras, laptops etc. I would definitely return and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoppoMullingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time break away with us and everything the hotel has to offer.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We held a company party at Faithlegg in April 2013. As soon as we paid our first visit to the venue we fell in love with it. Its simply a beautiful hotel: a grand, old style main house coupled with moden touches that do not take away from the ambiance of the hotel as a manor.

The staff were excellent at all times. There was qute bit of organising for our event: food, wine, golf, archery and beauty treatments and nothing was ever a problem for Suzie Molloy and her staff. We always felt any detail would be facilitated by the staff. For the event itself the food was delicious and the staff were superb.

I would highly recommend the Faithleg House Hotel & Golf Resort for any family or business function. It truly is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location coupled with professional and friendly staff, all of which will make your stay/event very special indeed. Several employees have commented that our event in Faithlegg was 'the best ever'.

Room Tip: The rooms in the 'older' part of the hotel were magnificent. I stayed in the Margaret Room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a commendable review, we are thrilled you all enjoyed your event with us. I have passed on your feedback to the staff of the hotel who will certainly appreciate your kind words. I hope to see you all visit again very soon.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were at this hotel for a family weekend. We had 13 children between us ranging in ages from 18 months to 18 years (all cousins). It's truly a beautiful property with gorgeous grounds. The history of the property is readily available to be read on their website. The only qualm I had was that our family room (as it seems with many of the others as well) faced onto the room that is used for wedding receptions. Being such a gorgeous location, they have a wedding practically every Friday and Saturday night. The music may as well have been right outside our window. My husband and children slept through it, by I was up both nights until 2am waiting for the DJ or band to stop playing. In fairness, they offered to move us to one of the holiday homes which are still on property but detached from the main hotel. We declined the offer only because we couldn't be bothered re-packing and moving for the sake of one night. My advice, if you're staying over a weekend, bring good earplugs if you're a light sleeper. Other than that, it was superb. Very friendly staff and good food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the reception hall (wedding party room) in any way. Even if its s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maylou70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Sincere apologies for the noise you encountered from the wedding, we normally allocate non-wedding guests to rooms away from the wedding reception however the number of family rooms available are limited, apologies again for the disturbed sleep you experienced.

I do hope you and your extended family return soon.

Best Regards,
Mr. Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
1.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
3.3 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,228 reviews
20 mi away
Mount Juliet Estate
Mount Juliet Estate
#1 of 2 in Thomastown
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,391 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
693 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Price Range: $119 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing