We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Certificate of Excellence
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
“Marie”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel second weekend in December. There was a huge Christmas party booked in for the weekend so we were glad we had requested a quite room which was on the second floor. The room was bright and modern, and nicely decorated, it was very warm, maybe just a little bit too warm. The staff couldn't have been nicer, the girl at reception went out of her way to print out walks in the area, she recommended a lovely walk along the cliffs in nearby Dunmore East and we weren't disappointed. The food was very good, I am a vegetarian and was given a special vegetarian menu in the restaurant which had four starter choices and three main. Breakfast was also very good, buffet style, plenty of variety, fresh fruit, yogurt, croissants, breads, a variety of cereals and also hot food cooked to order.The hotel setting was really nice and it is only about 15 minuets from Waterford city center. I have to say it was a very pleasant stay overall..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time out to post such a kind review. We endeavor to go above and beyond each guest's expectations and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    381
    167
    105
    53
See reviews for
308
675
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently whilst at a wedding and found it a really nice experience.staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were well presented and breakfast was plentiful with a good selection, used the leisure centre the following morning and again no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Decem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting such kind words. It is a delight to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you make a return visit soon.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We were there mIdterm break so it was very busy the restaurant staff were not able to cope with workload but were very pleasant food in restaurant only average bar food excellent leisure facilities & golf meant we dudnt need to leave grounds at all ...a lovely break

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricia023456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your midterm stay. I regret to hear your time with us was less than satisfactory and that the service in the restaurant was not up to standard. I am thrilled however, to see you mentioned the hardworking staff of the hotel and that you enjoyed your break overall.

I hope you make a return visit soon.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel recently - in November. We stayed in the newer part of the hotel - probably buit over 20 years ago. The rooms were of a good standard though the decor might need updating. The older parts of the hotel were very pleasant. The food in the bar and the restaurant were good - we had an offer and it was very good value for a two night stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Our rooms will see a refurbishment in the near future and I do hope you make a return visit soon.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed for the weekend in this hotel. We were allocated a room in the new building. We were was allocated a room beside the lift and staircase which was not ideal for quality of sleep purposes.

Friday night the heating was broken but even though we checked in close to 11 pm this was not mentioned to us. The room was freezing and there were no spare blankets in the storage in the room. The towel rail in the bathroom was not turned and it was not obvious how to turn it on. We mentioned the lack of heat to reception on the way to breakfast the next morning and we were informed that there was problem with the heating and that it had been fixed. On return to our room Saturday evening it was still cold, we requested an extra blanket and it was delivered promptly to our room. When we returned later again on Saturday night it was still very cold and the nigh porter organised for a fan heater to be set up in our room.

Overall the stay was very disappointing. The room was very basic not what I would consider to be a four star standard. The breakfast was a bit disorganised running out of eggs, bread and glasses for juice. It appeared as if there was nobody assigned to constantly monitor the stations that food was being served from which is important for a self service system to run efficiently. The quality of the food was excellent.

On the plus side all the staff were all exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The setting is fabulous but you do need the weather to enjoy it, not a place to be if it rains for two days.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old house are much larger and nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irisheyes001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret to hear you experienced a less than satisfactory stay with us and I sincerely apologise. The issues with our heating should have been fixed much earlier in the day and you should have been informed of the situation during check-in. Also, thank you for noting our exceptional staff.

I do hope you return in the near future as I can assure you these shortcomings are not a common place in the hotel.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

It is a lovely place, beautiful setting, a bit out of town but if you play golf probably perfect. We arrived in the cold & rain on the Friday for a 2 night stay. It was very cold in the room & the bathroom was positively "Baltic". When I said it at reception Saturday morning I was told there had been a problem with the heating but that it had been fixed. Saturday evening the room was a bit warmer, but the bathroom was still freezing. Paying over €3 for a glass of lager & €7 for just an ordinary sandwich was a bit pricey. I would have marked the rating even lower only for the fact that the staff were extremely helpful & welcoming & the food was very nice.

Room Tip: A room in the old part of the hotel would probably be nicer than the newer annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TLCIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologise for the poor stay you experienced with us. The heating issues should have been fixed sooner and our guests should also have been informed of our problems. I am thrilled to hear however, that you found our staff helpful throughout your stay. do hope you return as I can assure you these inadequacies have been rectified and are not a common occurrence.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just back from an overnight stay in Faithlegg. I don't write reviews; this is my first one but had to compliment Faithlegg for an amazing stay. Had a beautiful master bedroom, lunch, dinner and breakfast the following morning all fabulous, treatment and therapist top class and leisure centre really nice. What stood out was the service-all staff really professional and friendly! Will be back....highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose one of the master bedrooms for a bit of old style glamour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such kind words, it is always a delight to read such positive and complimentary feedback.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
1.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
3.7 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,295 reviews
3.3 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
661 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,133 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing