We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place; shame about wedding noise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely place; shame about wedding noise.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed in Faithlegg for two nights 27th to 29th April. The hotel is lovely and is situated in a nice area. The first night we were nicely relaxed however the second night we did not sleep at all because there was a wedding on in the hotel. Eventhough I had requested a quiet room as my husband is a light sleeper, we were put in a room where we could hear the wedding celebrations until the very early hours of the morning. Consequently neither of us slept all night and left feeling less refreshed than when we arrived. Very disappointing.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank obanlass28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    357
    162
    101
    52
See reviews for
292
637
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

Staff were excellent, had a treatment very good. nice relaxing feel to hotel during day. Dinner was good.
Had upgraded room it was nice with lovely view over golf course however at 7am we could hear the people above us no chance of a lie in!
Have to say it was very busy at night with families.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westvirginia96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

Just back from a weekend break at Faithlegg. Really enjoyed it. Hotel staff were fantastic, from the receptionist to the waitresses. Food was amazing - breakfasts and dinner! Only negative is the walls are quite thin and guests in the adjacent rooms could be easily heard.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank reviewerC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

The paper thin walls mentioned in other reviews is an understatement. Don't expect a good nights sleep if you stay here. The room was dreary, shabby and very drafty. Ceiling was stained, wallpaper peeling, bathroom door was grubby & the stained cushion lying on the bed was a lovely touch! There was one radiator in the room which was timed to go on and off so you have no control over the temperature which is not great considering the draft coming in the old windows.There were also a number of dead bugs in the light fitting in the bathroom which was pretty disgusting.

Service in the restaurant was disgraceful - so slow and when the food did finally come out on the second night it was obvious that some things on the plate had been reheated in the microwave while the rest of it was stone cold.
It was a mixed bag with the staff some were ignorant and quite smart while others were fairly pleasant.

Would not recommend a trip to the Estuary Spa to unwind after your sleepless night either. The spa rooms are located along a busy tiled corridor right across from the gym and changing rooms so you can relax and listen to the kids running up and down the corridor, the conversations going on outside the door or if you're lucky enough to be in the room right next to the reception you can listen to the conversations going on there or banging cupboards.

This hotel is certainly not worthy of its "4 Star" rating. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An0n12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

Stayed for a weekend break. The hotel itself is lovely, real old country style house. I thought our room was a bit on the small side, we had a double and single room. We ordered room service the first night as we arrived around 9pm and the bar service had finished. The food was piping hot, very good quality and delivered very quickly.
I did not get a good night sleep the first night as I felt the walls were paper thin, we heard the people next door talking and laughing and their television. I requested a room move but no other rooms were available to accommodate the 3 of us. The receptionist was very apologetic but this is an issue the hotel need to investigate and rectify as other reviewers have also mentioned this problem.
Also the room could do with a more modern (and bigger) TV, some complimentary water, aircon and a bathroom fan.
Complimentary newspapers would also be a nice touch.
We ate in the bar on Saturday and in the restaurant on Saturday night - both meals were lovely and the service was excellent. The restaurant staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Breakfast is very nice too and the dining room is lovely.
We enjoyed relaxing in the lovely lounge area near reception, with a lovely open fire.
We also ventured down to the pool area. It is a bit of a maze down there. The changing rooms near the hotel side were being cleaned so we had to change at the changing rooms off the pool, which mean we were walking fully clothed passed the hot tub and the steam room/sauna ... it just felt a bit wierd. Again like other reviewers mentioned, the pool are is in need of a bit of tlc.
The location of the hotel is lovely and there are some nice hill walks nearby.
I found the hotel very relaxing (despite my first seleepless night) and the staff were friendly and helpful. My husband used the driving range/putting green and he has played on the golf course previously and heartily recommends it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend break. Plenty of amenities at hotel which was clean and comfortable. Great value break.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeoc-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

Hey all, had a wedding here on the 27th of November.. a white wedding in every sence,... It was Snowing... amazing setting... we drove from Limerick, expecting your average hotel,.. well above it... We arrived late due to the snow, Speedy check in and rush to get ready and back up to the church, which was just across from the entrance of the hotel... Perfect... back after the ceremony and the hotel had a big heated bowl of Mulled wine, (which appeared never ending) we sipped on that until the feeling came back in our figers... It was snowing and minus something outside... but inside it was so cosy and warm, abig fire was roaring... just what was needed.. The pictures on the web site are just how the hotel is, theres no photo shopping, it was magnificient... the service the staff everything, the food was amazing, hot and filled with taste... and second helping, although the reception seemed a little cold at first, it soon heated up.. The room was lovely Bed was massive and a power shower...i emailed to say I left a charger after me.. they got back to me in under 24hrs and they are posting it back up... impeccable service.. i'll be back!! Would I recommend??... YES YES YES...thanks Faithlegg, you made our friends wedding amazing....

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
1.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
3.7 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
3.3 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing