We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No detail left out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Copperstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Copperstone Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rockton B&B and Inns
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No detail left out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here a few days ago, and were totally blown away by the attention to detail that we experienced in both the design and service of this magnificent inn. We stayed in the Limestone Loft which was a beautiful room with a shower that was so amazing that my wife kept trying to find a way to sneak it into her bag!

Regina gave us an amazing tour of the inn, and not once did our jaw close and the beauty of this place and all the rooms and amenities we saw at our disposal.

Of course, you can't ignore the breakfasts here! All I can say is to come hungry. Each morning started out with fresh fruit and then was followed up by the most scrumptiously decadent meal you can imagine, many of which featured herbs and other items grown on the property!

The part that really blew us away, though, was when we mentioned, in passing over breakfast, that whole-grain pancakes sounded great. Guess what was on the plate the next morning?

All I can say is...STAY HERE! NOW! Gentlemen, your ladies will appreciate you for it...

Room Tip: The Limestone Loft has an amazing two-person shower and old-fashioned claw-foot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattMo37389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
81
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sanfrancisco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you love design and creative space this is a B & B unlike (modern, rustic) any I have ever experienced. We had the Farmer's Quarters which was giant suite with king bed, big tub and amazing comfort. Imagine peaceful starry nights, big open wide space, privacy if you want it, lots of comfy spots to curl up and read a book. Or if you are there to host a party this would be the ultimate venue, the Pavillion is right out of Martha Stewart Living/Weddings. The farm chic vibe is throughout and reminds me alot of spots in Napa or Sonoma, California.
The staff was super attentive and two of my favorite features were the Sirius radio piped into the bathroom and the rooms, privacy. The other was the breakfast, it was delicious and they customized it for us, yes the bacon best we have ever eaten. This would be ideal for couples, big family reunion, girls weekends, private business meetings, of course weddings. Thank you for creating such a relaxing destination.

Room Tip: 7 rooms and we did a tour, all the rooms would be amazing they are all unique and individual
See more room tips
Green Features: highest standard of environmentalism owners are in the building industry and so craftsmanship was no sparred whatsoever...
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmarwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Wow! The Copperstone Inn is top notch. We spent two nights in the Limestone Loft, and enjoyed two incredible breakfasts. Not only is the inn beautiful due to a spare-no-expense renovation and addition, but the staff is wonderful! They really made us feel welcome and really seem to enjoy working at the inn. The piece of property the inn is located on is also special, complete with ponds, barns and an orchard. An easy drive from the Chicago area, we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I went to Copperstone for a last pre-baby get-away. We had a wonderful time. We got massages (pre-natal and a regular one) and were so relaxed. The breakfast was great as well! For a short weekend get-away, this place is perfect. Not too far from Chicago! There isn't a lot to do around the area though, so plan on some alone time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sundance room... great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank partyrunnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was by far the most incredible B&B i have stayed in, and I have stayed in many. Hi tech and comfortable/relaxing at the same time . Breakfast was amazing every morning. The rooms quite sizable with really nice furniture and features. Everything was top notch - furniture, lighting, bathrooms, showers, cookies left in the rooms and food. Toured the Wedding Pavilion and facilities as well, WOW! Can't wait to return in a Spring or Summer month!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The inn is simply beautiful. The staff is super friendly and make you feel very comfortable. We stayed in the Queen's Room- the room was elegant, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom's jacuzzi tub and two person shower was awesome.
If you are looking for a special place to spend time with a loved one, look no further- this inn is truly spectacular.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissSierra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B, and I couldn't have started at a better place. We got there early, so we tour and see each room, and we loved the uniqueness of each room. We decided to stay in the Limestone Loft. Let me just say, the shower is awesome. Also, the breakfast was off the chain as well. We are already planning to come back again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockton
7.1 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
12.3 mi away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
10.0 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Inn

Property: Copperstone Inn
Address: 6702 Yale Bridge Rd, Rockton, IL 61072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copperstone Inn, located on Orchard Ridge Farms, is a majestic limestone 9000 square foot home, just six miles from the historic, quaint village of Rockton, Illinois. At Copperstone Inn you can expect genuine hospitality, impeccable attention to detail and unsurpassed comfort. With 130 unspoiled acres, Copperstone Inn is the perfect retreat. This grand majestic limestone home exudes an ambiance of total elegance, serenity, and rustic sophistication.Copperstone Inn features seven luxurious suites. All rooms are beautifully decorated and have spacious private baths, direct TV and the finest amenities. For added romance, some of our suites feature the warmth of a fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, vertical spa and a private terrace. You deserve it! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Rockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing