We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful way to break a woman into 40”
Review of Copperstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Copperstone Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rockton B&B and Inns
Roscoe, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Wonderful way to break a woman into 40”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed her for my 40th birthday- and this place was wonderful on so many levels!!! All the personal touches made us feel right at home, and the luxury of the hotel made us finally feel relaxed for the first time in...well....a loooong time!! They really try to anticipate the visitors needs and will go to almost any length to make you happy! Even though some my consider this to be a bit on the pricey side- it is worth EVERY penny!! My husband was so impressed with the accomidations he wants to return yearly for our anniversary! I have to say if the stay at the B &B was indicitive of how my 40's will go, I'm going to have some amazing years :D

Room Tip: We stayed in the Limestone Loft- due to the 12" thick stone walls, we has very poor cell recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
84
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Farmer's Quarters. It was spacious, romantic and everything that we could have hoped for. We could not have been happier! The entire B&B was beautiful and had everything that you could have needed. There is a sound system in everyroom so that you can listen to music in both the room and the bathroom which is a very nice touch. The food was excellent as well. We were so happy to be there and quite depressed to be leaving. This is the perfect place to unwind and just be together in a beautiful setting. There is no need to leave the house if you want to stay in all day. We will be back!

Room Tip: The Farmer's quarters is on the main floor, with the Sundance Suite above it. I would stay upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagogirl221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was quite simply one of the best weekends away my husband and I have ever had. We have stayed at many B and Bs, none of them come close to the level of attention to detail, luxury, and love put into the Copperstone Inn. The owners, Rich and Chrissie go above and beyond every day to ensure each guest feels pampered and every need is met. Upon arrival, Rich gave us a top to bottom tour of the house including the original structure's history and the steps they took to preserve and enhance the location. asking, Rich gave us a garmin to use for a cruise around the countryside and helped us plan a winery tour. Among the many amenities, each room is equipped with a state of the art Sirius sound system, energy saving motion sensor lighting, and fresh baked cookies! From the jacuzzi house, entertainment room, spa, bar, and sitting rooms to the beautiful grounds, garden, pavilion, and outdoor grill area the place is simply perfect. Did I mention the gourmet breakfasts prepared by Saundra? The opportunity to meet new people and hear their stories over breakfast is one of the best aspects of a bed and breakfast, this was no exception. It was a great way to find out what other guests did the day before and get recommendations for area attractions. We can't wait to go back and in fact we are already planning to before the end of the year. It was a pleasure getting to know Rich and Chrissie and delightful to stay with them for the weekend.

Room Tip: Go with one of the bigger rooms, they are worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starling79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Copperstone Inn on a whim after deciding we wanted to go away for a couple days. The inn was absolutely beautiful and felt very upscale. We loved the gourmet breakfasts and also enjoyed using the hot tub at night. One thing to keep in mind is that there aren't a lot of restaurants or things to do in Rockton so you may want to travel a bit farther to enjoy a nice dinner. We are still talking about our stay even though it was several months ago and will definitely be back. The hospitality and food were the best we've ever had at a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGirlabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Nice getaway the Inn keeper was amazing the rooms where a Li'l over themed but nice the grounds offered a great view. Breakfast was fantastic but if you want to dine alone or have intamant conversation i don't know if that's option you are pretty much placed with the other guest and there is a set time for breakfast.

But you will enjoy the access to the hot tub, grill and acres of land the Midwest has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I booked a stay at the Copperstone Inn after seeing a friend's pictures on facebook of a wedding she attended there. I wanted something both close to home, romantic, and also out of the ordinary. This beautiful Inn provided all that and more.

We had the luxury of going during the week when the Inn was empty so we had the place to ourselves. We wandered the grounds, peeked in at the gorgeous pavilion, watched movies in their common rooms, booked a couples massage, and more or less just relaxed and enjoyed our time away. The amenities were pristine and the staff, Saundra and Chrissie were so kind and accommodating. Part of me wishes we could have booked in every season to see how the extensive grounds change with each season.

Although not the cheapest B&B around, this place is well worth the money and in my opinion very reasonable for all that is offered with each stay. The rooms were flawless with everything from the room specific decor to the unbelievable bathrooms equipped with all the amenities one could want.

If you are looking for a great quick getaway this is a great place to stay. I would and have recommended to many of my friends.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benson_Izzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson s Station, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed in the Sundance Room. Absolutely fantastic property! Incredible breakfast. Too hard to have to leave.

Room Tip: Rockton Inn for dinner, get the lava cake for dessert!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockton
7.1 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
406 reviews
17.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
8.6 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
642 reviews
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
10.0 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Inn

Property: Copperstone Inn
Address: 6702 Yale Bridge Rd, Rockton, IL 61072-9508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copperstone Inn, located on Orchard Ridge Farms, is a majestic limestone 9000 square foot home, just six miles from the historic, quaint village of Rockton, Illinois. At Copperstone Inn you can expect genuine hospitality, impeccable attention to detail and unsurpassed comfort. With 130 unspoiled acres, Copperstone Inn is the perfect retreat. This grand majestic limestone home exudes an ambiance of total elegance, serenity, and rustic sophistication.Copperstone Inn features seven luxurious suites. All rooms are beautifully decorated and have spacious private baths, direct TV and the finest amenities. For added romance, some of our suites feature the warmth of a fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, vertical spa and a private terrace. You deserve it! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Rockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing