We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of Goldcrest Cottage

Goldcrest Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goldcrest Cottage
Kitchen Kitchen 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Goldcrest Cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Sitting Room
Log Burner
Reading area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Bamburgh Castle
Lindisfarne Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fenwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lapthemac...
durham
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Couldn't fault this accomodation absolutely wonderful to a high standard. Our kids loved it the rooms were all immaculate

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, we're thrilled you liked our cottage. We love to stay there too when we can. It really is a home from home. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolson2
Tayport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Extremely comfortable and spacious. Ideal for exploring the area, just a short distance off the A1 but we were not aware of traffic noise at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We all said when we came back from a day out ,
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. The location is perfect for exploring the region, being very close to the A1 is certainly an advantage. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crazylegs...
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful cottage ideally situated for exploring Northumberland. The owners have succeeded in offering accomodation to a very high standard which added to the enjoyment of our holiday. A real gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and decor
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrin B
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Great location, clean and well maintained house”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location is very good for trips to the Farne Islands, close to the A1, but not too close.
There was a very nice welcome pack in the house, everything was clean and well maintained. We have had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen and welcome pack
Liked least: small bed in downstairs bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, I'm thrilled you had a great stay and found the location ideal for your visit to the area. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JUAbing
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Everything comfortable”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A delightful cottage, really spacious and well appointed. The beds were so comfortable! Everything we could have asked for to make a relaxing stay, and the owners are so nice and helpful. Good access to Alnwick, Bamburgh, the Farne Islands and Lindisfarne/Holy Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable and well appointed it was.
Liked least: There is a little road noise from the A1 in the distance.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and your positive review, this means a lot. We do try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2014
Hi, thank you for your very kind review. We do try to make your stay as comfortable as possible so you can enjoy your break without any worries. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Goldcrest Cottage on your next visit to Northumberland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall cottage had everything we needed, cosy, comfortable and beautifully furnished.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Goldcrest Cottage and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing