We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best guacamole ever. Lines. Always.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chipotle

Chipotle
Ranked #101 of 350 Restaurants in Rockford
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best guacamole ever. Lines. Always.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Seriously, there must have been a shortage of mex food in this town, because the line never stops at this place. The management does a good job and their food is always fast, fresh and good, so I understand why.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosielovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Worst”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

There was a line when I entered, but only about fifteen people in front of me. It took longer than it should have for me to get to the front of the line. While waiting I observed an employee ask one of the cooks for more of an item. They did not hear her and as she turned back around she rolled her eyes. Once I was finally the next to place my order, the lady took online orders to start making. Which is fine, but she did not say one word to me. She put the wrong meat on one of the orders and started to pick the meat off the burrito, piece by piece. Once the orders were completed, it was time for a shift change. So while the new shift was washing their hands and putting their gloves on, the shift leaving already thought it was time to stop. So no one was helping anyone in this time period. I stood as the next person in line for over 5 mins - beyond ridiculous, even more ridiculous that not one person acknowledged me or even apologized. Once my burrito was completed, I had to then wait for an online order to cash out in front of me. When I went to leave, the line was almost to the door at that time.

As for the food . . . the chicken was rather charred. Also, there were entirely way too many red onions in the medium salsa. It appeared that no one even separated then when they were cut.

Horrible service and sub par food. One of the worst I have been to ever and I have been to a lot, since all I do is travel for work.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alaina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillman Valley
Level Contributor
170 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Do it yourself- kind of!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

At Chipotle, you have a wide array of choices, and you help construct exactly what you want. The staff works quickly and the prices are fair. The atmosphere is industrial and cold, but you do have the option to eat outside.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank StillmanValleyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, WI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mexican fast food with restaurant quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My favorite Mexican food place. You pick your sides and ingredients. Fast and very friendly service. Shopping and fun things nearby.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jutta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Gotta stop at the one in ROCKFORD, great service like the one at streets of WOODFIELD/SCHAUMBURG. If you haven't tried CHIPOTLE. You gotta try it!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KungfuLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing