We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here due to a extremely challenging work schedule that would have required me to drive 2 hrs back and forth to my home in Bolingbrook 3x in 2 days
I travel extensively for my job and new hotel a week, sometimes 4 in one week.
Upon arrival, was greeted by 3 energetic ladies.
Check in was quick and efficient, then I asked how late I could check out, a young woman, unsure of her name, I do think see was a manager, was very accommodating and aloud me to stay as long as possible.
I am extremely greatful, do to this demanding work schedule this next 2 days.
Only complaint out of it all, was being put on the 1st floor across from the housekeeping room. It was extremely noisy and I had alot or interrupted sleep, as I came to rest before a 11 PM shift.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRoth1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for posting such a Great review of Extended Stay America-Rockford-I90. We are pleased we were able to assist with making your stay comfortable, especially since you mentioned your work schedule can be demanding . I love the comment about the ‘3 energetic ladies’ you met during check in and how they were able to make the process quick and efficient and give you the guest service you deserve.

The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
26
13
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at the Extended Stay Rockford for almost two weeks. We chose this location because the other extended stay in town didn't offer smoking rooms. Also, staying here was not our original plan but after a few days of bad experience at another hotel we made the switch. Although this was not our first trip using an extended stay efficiency type hotel it was with the Extended Stay America brand and we look forward to using them again in the future. All of the girls as the front desk were super helpful and accommodating. Tamara and Megan I believe were the ones we dealt with most often. The hotel itself was well kept and the rooms were comfortable. There is a coffee bar with some basic breakfast items and a full laundry room. The in room stove top and full size refrigerator is great also. If extended stay had some type of loyalty program we might be more inclined to stay with them more frequently. Otherwise a great stay here in Rockford.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nighthawk_Nightmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for posting such an awesome review. We are happy we were able to make your stay comfortable by providing great guest service and clean studios with well equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your kind words.

The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hey there reviewers... My name is Mickey and I travel A LOT!!! I've stayed in countless hotels in this past year from, Super 8, TravelInn, Best Value Inn, Clock Tower, etc.... The reason of my review is to give the staff here the recognition that they deserve. This particular Extended Stay has the most delightful staff out of the extended list of hotels I have stayed at. I must also personally thank Amanda, Amber, Kristina, Randi, Chelsea, and Jen, for making my stay here in Rockford as enjoyable as possible and making this hotel my true home away from home. Thank you to the rest of the staff as well for all the hard work and dedication that you have shown and making this hotel my absolute favorite hotel to stay at in Illinois!!! Thanks for making me part of the family and I will definitely be spreading to word about such a wonderful place!!!
Thank You, Mickey

Room Tip: Honestly, just about any room you stay in is excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Mickey K - It is so rewarding to read that you had a such a phenomenal stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to see the personal recognition you gave to Amber, Amanda, Kristina, Jen, Chelsea and Randi for the superior guest service they provided to you.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Basic residential type hotel with kitchenette. Great for the traveler with a cooler.
Quite inexpensive compared to nearby hotels.
Pay attention to the directions, since there are two properties near each other.
Would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Andrea - The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. I'm so pleased to hear that the hotel provided you the cleanliness and comfort all of our guests deserve. It was also nice to hear that Extended Stay America provided you a great value for our spacious studios.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Not as clean as I would like, but for a one night pit-stop, ok for the money. There are 2 Extended Stays just minutes from each other so make sure you head for the one that has your reservation. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed only one night and was impressed how clean it was. Location was very good, close to a lot of restaurants. I felt safe in this hotel. This was my first stay at this chain and really liked the fact that it's like a small furnished studio. Staff was friendly, specially Amber Olson at checkout. She was very helpful and caring. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elenaore2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Room 239

Microwave oven missing parts (glass bottom plate that rotates).

Cobwebs in corner ceiling near bed.

Air conditioner was acting erratic. Not maintaining room temperature.

Clothes iron was spitting water onto clothes instead of steaming the wrinkles out.

Hallway going to elevator was dirty. Walked by same pumkin seed shells for 4 days. No one cleaned.

No one explained hotel features to me upon check in.

Upon check-in I was supposed to dial an extension to get "buzzed in". Phone did not work.

Had to call main number to get assistance.

Front desk is closed from 11PM to 7AM.

If you arrive after 10:45PM you may just end up sleeping in your car.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been inspected for cleanliness. Check out everything in room to make sure it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brawny_lad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#18 of 24 in Rockford
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90

Property: Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
Address: 653 Clark Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5815 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Rockford - East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rockford
Rockford Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing