We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rockford
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton inn”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed after a hockey game and to do some shopping. There are several restaurants within a couple blocks and shopping within a couple of miles.
The room was clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
I hope your team won the game, and we are happy that we could provide you with such a great stay after the game. We look forward to the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    172
    57
    14
    8
See reviews for
207
143
35
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We arrived at this hotel after an extremely long as stressful drive. The staff got us checked in very quickly and pointed us towards local eateries that were still open. I would definitely stay at this hotel again on future trips to this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gared G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could help you to relax after such a long drive. We hope your trip went well and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

From the moment we checked in until we left the next morning, we were impressed with the friendly staff. I really liked the fact that the duvets were changed between each guest.... the beds were comfortable as were the pillows... The bathroom was very clean (I'm very picky. The only quibble I have (and which isn't the hotel's fault) was the fact that it was a bit hard to sleep because of the highway noise. It may be a nice gesture on the hotel's part, to give out ear plugs for those who find it difficult to sleep because of the highway.The free breakfast was standard - we enjoy the waffles.

Room Tip: Higher level floors are always quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notpicky07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward you your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellent - accommodated to my satisfaction - would stay there again - convenient - loved the lobby area. Parking was good - lot was clean - would like to use my points for the next stay which should be somewhere in Chicago.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
I am so glad to here your stay was excellent. I hope you get to use those points for a great stay in Chicago. Have a happy holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here the night before Thanksgiving on our way to Chicago. Rooms are updated and very quiet. The grandkids used the pool and enjoyed it as no one else was in there. It did have a strong chlorine smell however. I love Hampton Inn's since it includes free internet and breakfast. The next hotel we stayed at in the Chicago suburbs did not so that adds to the cost of travel. Would definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I am so glad to see you had such a great stay with us. We hope you travel back soon and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Spent two nights at hotel. It was was nice; staff were friendly and quite helpful; indoor pool and hot tub looked inviting (especially since it was 10 degrees outside); complimentary breakfast was okay, nothing special; room was clean; bed was comfortable. The only small problem was the tv which would periodically just turn off for no reason.

If I visited Rockford again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom43boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve out stay. The good comments help us to continue to promote the things our guest enjoy most.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed on business. Hotel was VERY full. Typical Hampton Inn quality and hotel is in very nice condition. Parking is plentiful and well lit. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is typical fare and plenty of it. Rooms are comfortable, but not large. Only complaint in the HVAC unit in the room. The 'in-room' unit made so much noise it would wake me constantly when it would turn on. Sounded like a small engine running, literally. Couldn't hear the TV over this thing, irritating. Other than that, the hotel is great and well worth the stay.

Room Tip: I really don't think there are any bad rooms here. Hotel is just far enough from any traffic, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianchikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Rockford. Thank you for the nice comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rockford

Property: Hampton Inn Rockford
Address: 615 Clark Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockford
#1 Business Hotel in Rockford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
#4 Family Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Rockford, IL hotel is perfectly located off of I-90, close to many of Rockford's finest shopping, dining, and attractions. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing