We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Super 8 Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Rockford
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I didn't even get to stay at this hotel due to how horrible they are. I was charged for 2 rooms when only made a 1 room reservation one lady was helpful and pleasant and tried to help resolve the issue.she was also very apologetic.Then had to call and speak to the owner today expecting the same helpfulness and instead received rudeness and this man told me because I was arguing with him that when I came in I would receive the
same rudeness and he can cancel my reservation and I could go somewhere else. I told him that was fine because all I was looking for was an apology and resolve the issue and get back my money for the other room I didn't reserve and maybe something else. They dis charge me $56.02 × 2 then due to being single mother not having a lot of money. I don't have tons of money received a charge from my bank as well now of $28.00 × 2 this $46 room has now just cost me $168 because someone didn't do there job right and charged me two rooms. And this man is acting like its my fault. This is not a respectable place at all and I would give them no star if I could. Just horrible!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klingner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

We would like to start off apologizing for the confusion you endured and service that was not adequate or equaling our standards. Thank you for taking the time out to input feedback on your experience and we apologize for any inconvenience this confusion may have caused you. We know how stressful and expensive life can be and how every dollar earned counts more than just a little. These types of processing errors can be a hassle in our lives, and we are here to make things easier for you when these errors arise, and we are more than sorry that you did not receive the full needed assistance you should have gotten to handle this mistake that was on our systems and in our hands. We were happy to get this situation under control for you pertaining to getting your money refunded, but we are more than apologetic about the service in which got you that result and would like for you to know that. If there is anything else we could do for you, or answer any question we are here whenever is convenient for you, and hope this experience did not deflect your future stays with us, and we hope to see you one day. Thank you again for your time, and sorry for these major inconvenience that this second charge had caused, have a good day.

Super 8 Rockford
7646 Colosseum Drive
Rockford IL, 61107
Phone:815-229-5522
Fax:815-229-5547

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 285 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you are looking for a place with the basics this is it. While we did have a nice sized bed and microwave and fridge, the room itself (and hallways) seemed very dark. Since we arrived late at night, it would have been more welcoming to have more light. We also had a cot just stored in the hallway right outside are room. We also had to go back down (after settling into our room for the night) to get the Wifi password, since there were no directions as to how to get the free wifi in the room. We only had one cup by the coffee maker in the room and didn't have much for selection with the breakfast in the morning. The managers were very friendly, but the overall feel of the place just seemed like it could use some more TLC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback pertaining to your stay here with us. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable and overall enjoyed your stay and our services, but we wish we could have done more to fully fulfill those expectations. Since your stay we have updates the lighting in and outside of the property, updated our guest areas including the lobby, and also updated our breakfast selection to the entire Super 8 breakfast spread that is consistent throughout our companies. We know how important it is to feel as if you are home away from home, and we are more than happy to be that establishment that you can feel at home in. Thank you for your compliments on our service and we are more than happy to provide you with the best possible. We appreciate the time you have taken to review our property and if there were any other concerns or questions we could address for you, feel free to contact us whenever is convenient for you. Thank you, we hope to see you again soon,

Super 8 Rockford
7646 Colosseum Drive
Rockford IL, 61107
Phone:815-229-5522
Fax:815-229-5547

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

While traveling South, my wife and I stopped in Rockford on 5/26/14.

A very nice Super 8 - well kept - clean - and a manager (Vijay Shah) who went out of his way to make our overnight stay very pleasant.

This is our place to stay whenever we come back to Rockford.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback on your stay. We do our best in assuring our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home, and we are more than happy to know that we have done just that for you. In upholding our Super 8 standards, we do everything in our power to assure your stay is pleasant and exceeds expectations, and we appreciate you telling us how we did just that for you! Thank you for your time in commenting on the service which you received, and we hope to see you again soon,
Thank you and have a great day.
Super 8 Rockford
7646 Colosseum Drive
Rockford, IL 61107

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Don't stay in the one and only Jacuzzi room they have. We booked for a Saturday night, walked into the lobby to check in, she pointed to the other side of the lobby this is where your room is. we walked into the room which had a window looking into the lobby we asked to switch our room and was told this is the only room.. the room is right at the back door, where all night you hear the door slamming. the stairs are right there too, so anyone one the second floor you hear them going up the stairs...gets better breakfast starts at 6am( really sucky breakfast ate somewhere else) there are tables set up right next to the window next to your room. the waffle maker makes a beeping sound when its done, so this starts early...also when anybody walks through the front door it makes a chiming noise. bathroom with jacuzzzi tub looks like it has been flooded many time . tile near floor in bad shape..bottom line don't stay in this room

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank corona1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Thank you for taking time out to give us this valuable feedback from your stay here with us. We apologize that the location of the room was not good for you, We understand that it could be frustrating being located off of the lobby, but to assure comfort for this area we unplug the doorbell at a convenient time, we have shaded on the windows to assure privacy, and the guests that stay with us the same night that room is occupied, we attempt to put them on the other side of the hotel to avoid late night disturbances. I apologize out accommodations did not make your stay as enjoyable as it should have and that we had no other suite beside that to move you into. We understand that the tile on the floor was an issue, but we assure that our establishment is clean and safe, but being updated for these minor issues. I wish we could have done more to ensure your maximum comfort, and also apologize that the Super 8 standard of breakfast we offer was not a fulfillment either. We have taken all necessary measure to fix these issues and hope to see you soon here with us, so you can see them as well, and have your memory replaced with a better, more accurate view of us. Again, thank you for your time, and if there are any questions or concern we can address for you, please contact us at your earliest convenience. Have a good day,

Super 8 Rockford
7646 Colosseum Drive
Rockford IL, 61107
Phone:815-229-5522
Fax:815-229-5547

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Xtruckr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
#19 of 24 in Rockford
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Rockford
Residence Inn Rockford
#7 of 24 in Rockford
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#18 of 24 in Rockford
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rockford

Address: 7646 Colosseum Dr, Rockford, IL 61107-5811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range: $54 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rockford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing