We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good...Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I had to stay at this hotel after deciding to stay an extra night w/ my family. The hotel I had checked out of was booked in the type of room I needed. I had read the reviews on this site, but was wondering if it was the same hotel, because it was nothing like they had said. The price was in the same area as I had paid at the other hotel, but there was no breakfast and the internet was soo slow. The rooms were small and the area did not seem safe for my son at all! I didn't like having to walk in the parking lot at night to ask the desk staff something. It was scary to say the least. I wish I could have just stayed where I was previous because for the same price I got soo much more!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommadp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 350 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

Very pleased with cleanliness of rooms. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Especially Yolanda at the front desk.Have been there for 2 occassions for the past month. Will stay there again if in area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

I've been traveling for business purposes and have stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Rockford, Illinois for a number of years. I've seen many changes through the years with management and the staff.
The people that I want to commend are Juwanna, Yolanda, and Marsha.
Juwanna manages the staff and keep a close eye on what's going on there and is most helpful if a situation would come up. Juwanna is a very caring person who wants to treat you with the utmost respect as do Marsha and Yolanda.
Marsha and Yolanda, who attend the front desk, are always friendly and most courteous to whom ever comes into the office. I've never had a complaint with the way I've been treated and made to feel welcome and comfortable staying at Red Roof Inn.
The Inn has had a nice remodel within the past couple of years. Juwanna has made sure that the grounds are kept nice also.
I'm most happy with my stays there and would recommend this motel to others.
I'm not one that needs or wants a pool. Just a place to rest and feel safe.
Thank you Juwanna and staff for making that possible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJD93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

had read previous reviews and decided to stay there from them. we weren't disappointed. helpful staff and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinL531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while visiting Rockford in the past. When I checked the rate for this trip at the Hilton Garden, it was $169/night. That was too much for me, so I made reservations at the Red Roof for approxmately $72/night. The Inn must of been recently remodeled. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was nice and easy to get around Rockford from. My only complaint was on Saturday night a party started up in the parking lot right by our room. As more beer was consumed the party and guests got louder. Since it was right outside of the Inn Office I thought somebody would say something, but I was wrong. The party was still going strong at 1:30 am. Needless to say it was a long night. I also think with the remodel, the bed mattresses could be a little better, they seemed really cheap and non-supportive. I guess I would stay here again, depending on the rate it is an extremely good value.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o2brich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

My friend and I and our dogs were returning to Minneapolis from Chicago and did not want to spend another night in Chicago. We booked this motel based on the reviews and were not disappointed! The room was spacious and clean and seemed very new! A perfect way to wind down from our trip. It was very quiet, as it was a Sunday night and they had a special deal.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlr5628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

My wife and I were driving with our dog from Toronto to Winnipeg, and stopped in the Chicago area overnight.

We had found the hotel in the CAA/AAA tourbook and also looked it up on Tripadvisor before we left home.

When we arrived in Rockford, we had been in the car for 8 hours and we will tried and grumpy. We easily found Red Roof from the highway. The neighbourhood around the hotel looked nice, new shopping, lots of new places to eat. When we pulled into the hotel lot, we were impressed by the landscaping (as that is often a sign of a good hotel, when you are just pulling off the highway).

The man who was keeping the check in desk was very polite and pleasant. He told us that dogs stay free! That is great as most places charge you for an extra person! We got a 'king exclusive room' for under $50. The rooms was totally remodeled and big. It came with a king size bed and a free internet. We were pleased.

The hotel does not offer any form of breakfast at all (free tea and coffee only), but there is a 24h Denny's right across the street (and many other places to eat).

If you are needing a place to stay, I do recommend this hotel. We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#19 of 24 in Rockford
419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#14 of 24 in Rockford
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#9 of 24 in Rockford
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rockford

Address: 7434 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108-2679
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#8 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: $54 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Enhanced 32” and 37 flat – panel TV with media center for DVD, Free high speed Wi Fi, Free local and long distance calls, freshly brewed coffee in lobby 24 hours and always pet friendly. Attractions: Magic Waters ½ mile; Cherry Vale Mall, St Anthony Hospital and Greater Rockford Airport 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing