We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Great Lodging Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Reviewed August 9, 2004

I visit Rockford often on business, and my "motel of choice" is the Red Roof Inn on East State Street. If you book on-line at --------------------, rates range from $30 to $55 per night for one person, depending on the time of year. (The lower rates are in winter.) The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-maintained; the front desk staff is friendly and helpful; the TV has lots of channels; I can park right outside my room. The water pressure is good, there's plenty of hot water, the heat/air work. I feel safe; I've been staying there for several years. I recently got enough "points" for a free night...and I used them at the Red Roof Inn in Chicago, just off Michigan Avenue. It was suprisingly nice! Again, no frills...but a pleasant stay, basic amenities, safety and security and a great location!

  • Stayed: August 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KiKi065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 343 of 343 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Michael, MN
13
Reviewed June 19, 2004

Good Rate but still not worth it. The first room smelled of mold and mildew. The second room was better but not what I would expect from any large chain.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karlabitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peppe667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank channyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panlady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#18 of 24 in Rockford
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
678 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#14 of 24 in Rockford
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
#19 of 24 in Rockford
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rockford

Address: 7434 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108-2679
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#7 Family Hotel in Rockford
#8 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Enhanced 32” and 37 flat – panel TV with media center for DVD, Free high speed Wi Fi, Free local and long distance calls, freshly brewed coffee in lobby 24 hours and always pet friendly. Attractions: Magic Waters ½ mile; Cherry Vale Mall, St Anthony Hospital and Greater Rockford Airport 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing