We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
West Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for the Money!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here as a 1/2 way stop on our trip. The hotel was in a great location and very easy to find. We got to park right in front of our room (which was kind of weird at first). It was very clean. The hotel was cheap and really worth the cost. The Wi-fi was really fast too. It is a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amusjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockfordredroof, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn of Rockford, IL.
We appreciate the time you took to stay your stay with us and others. I will be sharing your comments with our staff as they enjoy hearing from our guests on how they did and how they can impove.

We hope you will again use us for any of your lodging needs when traveling in the Rockford area in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve Marsceau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    115
    57
    16
    8
See reviews for
88
73
41
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We got in late and left early, but this hotel was exactly what we needed. The check-in was quick. The room was fine. We could park right in front of our room. The location was convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogAgility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Clean room, good Wi-Fi, fair price. Great place for a business traveller.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

During my weekly stay Ms. Yolanda is wonderful hostess, with business and friendly personality. Yolanda goes above call of duty to make my stay PERFECT. If you are traveling to or through Rockford Red Roof is perfect place to stay enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crandall279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel because it had gotten surprisingly good reviews. I'm used to staying at 3 or 4 star hotels, but I needed a hotel just for one night and I didn't want to spend much money. I also needed a hotel that had smoking rooms. So the Red Roof Inn fit my needs. the price was great, and the room was decent. It was definitely nothing fancy. It was pretty clean, although I did find a few stray hairs in the bed. The bed was comfy though. The tv didn't have too many channels and the volume in the remote didn't work. It was a fine place to stay for just one night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NACC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Upon arrival at the hotel the price was right for the pocket and the room was very clean and smelled so good. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. Hot coffee was always available 24/7. Ms.Yolanda always greet you with a smile and ready to help. I will definatly be returning to this hotel for future stays. This hotel is one of the best in rockford, Illinois.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank probic2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I was taking a weekend trip with a friend of mine to Wausau, Wisconsin for a weekend in October 2011 and stayed overnight at this Red Roof Inn on our way to Wausau. I read the reviews on TripAdvisor, thought they sounded okay. Plus I didn't want to spend too much on the room, but unfortunately most hotels in Rockford were a bit more expensive than I wanted to pay.

Anyway, this Red Roof Inn was acceptable but it wasn't the greatest. The room was clean and quiet, but there were some minor problems we had to deal with. First, the TV remote control did not work and we had to get up and change the channels on the actual cable box. (The channel lineup was pretty limited, so there wasn't a whole lot to choose from.) Second, the mattresses were saggy. We slept all right, but the mattresses could have been better. Third, there was a problem with the drainage in the bathtub when we took showers.

These problems are not major, but we paid about $90 for the room with tax. It really should have been about $10 to $20 cheaper - especially given the fact that there's no breakfast other than hot coffee.

The room was clean and served its purpose, and the staff were friendly and courteous. But the room was just so-so. No frills at all. It could have been a bit cheaper for what it was.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 24 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rockford

Property: Red Roof Inn Rockford
Address: 7434 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108-2679
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#7 Family Hotel in Rockford
#8 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Enhanced 32” and 37 flat – panel TV with media center for DVD, Free high speed Wi Fi, Free local and long distance calls, freshly brewed coffee in lobby 24 hours and always pet friendly. Attractions: Magic Waters ½ mile; Cherry Vale Mall, St Anthony Hospital and Greater Rockford Airport 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing