We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alarm Clock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Fox Valley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Alarm Clock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

I had a great stay at this hotel on a recent business trip. Check in was friendly and quick. The only real problem was that the alarm clock was set by a previous guest and woke me way earlier than I needed to get up. I wish hotels would make checking the clock part of housekeeping.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackbirdsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    55
    50
    19
    13
See reviews for
42
25
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

I can't say enough about the staff at the Holiday Inn Rockford. We recently hosted a wedding in the Rockford area and we had over 40 rooms booked. LeeLee the sales manager was a joy to deal with and so professional and accomodating. Many of our guests commented on how clean and comfortable the hotel was for their stay. The sports bar was a great place to gather after the rehearsal dinner, and the Hoffman House resturaunt was perfect for breakfast for our guests. I would highly recommend this hotel for an economical, pleasant stay...and I would definately recommend them for a wedding hotel block!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmusch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

Very friendly staff; clean, comfortable room. and convenient location. One of the bus stops from O'Hara airport. Rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScMetalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

We just needed a place to sleep and shower on our mini road trip and this place worked great. The rooms pretty clean, the linens were nice and pillows were comfortable. Ample amounts of free parking. It was also super easy to find. I was able to get the room pretty cheap on Friday night via priceline's "name your own price" deal.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisoc003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

We were walk in guests (couple with an infant) while on a cross-country roadtrip. We've always had good luck with Holiday Inns so decided to stop here and we were not disappointed. For a standard room with two queen beds, we paid the AAA rate of $82 or $92 with taxes.

As usual with Holiday Inns, the linens were excellent and the room was clean. The room was not upscale but kept up-to-date and was a decent size. The room included a small table with two chairs, a fridge and even a microwave. The staff quickly brought a crib up for our daughter.

There were a number of fast food restaurants in the area which was convenient for us.

We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phladun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while in Rockford for a wedding.
I honestly didn't mind this hotel. The staff was friendly. Room was clean & roomy. Bed was comfy, the usual pillows & sheets you'd see in a Holiday Inn.
They were in the process of remodeling the hotel which it needs/needed. Our room was showing it's age more than anything.
The only thing that really bothered me was that our air conditioner was really loud and sounded like it was going to take off any any moment. If it wasn't so loud and I wasn't trying to sleep with the a/c off in July I probably would not have been bothered by having a ground floor room. With the a/c off though the parking lot noise was more noticeable. If it wasn't so late when we returned to our room maybe I would have asked for maintenance to repair it.
I'd stay at this hotel again. No real reasons not to.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwifuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

We stayed here one night on our way home from Florida. I picked this hotel as when traveling it is so nice to have a restaurant on site and I am a priorty club member and it was rated better than average. I have to say I was disappointed. First and the good news is the restaurant attached is excellent!! They have the best "donut" rolls around - num. The food was very good. However, it is a popular restaurant and we were there early otherwise I think we would have had to wait to get a table as they had a lot of reservations (a Friday evening). Our room was somewhat clean. The heater fan was very noisy. The bathroom smelled strongly of smoke even though we had a non smoking room. Having asthma, that was not a good thing. The beds were comfortable. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice, larger, with a hot tub, a mini golf area and a foos ball table. All in all it was "ok" for a one night stop but I wish people would stop smoking in non smoking rooms. Why do they have to wreck it for everyone??? Smoke all you want but do it where you are supposed to.....

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travisanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)

Property: Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)
Address: 7550 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Rockford's premier full service hotel, the Holiday Inn of Rockford invites you to experience a hotel stay unlike any other. Whether you are traveling on business to see such companies as Daimler Chrysler or Hamilton Sundstrand, planning a day of shopping at CherryVale Mall, taking the family to Magic Waters or playing at Sportscore the Holiday Inn of Rockford is the first choice for travelers. The Hoffman House Restaurant, located inside the hotel is known for its world famous prime rib. The Scoreboard Lounge is one of Rockford's finest sports bars. For conventions, nothing compares. Our banquet facilities can host from 5 to 500 complete with full service catering and technology needs. Relax, it's Holiday Inn located right off I-90 on East State Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rockford (i-90 Exit 63) Hotel Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing