We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Rockford(Rockford)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Rockford(Rockford)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Rockford)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
58
52
95
48
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
52
95
48
148
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 401 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My truck broke down so I.was brought to hotel IStayed 3days and I really enjoyed my. Self. Lisa. Really knows her stuff she told me where to eat and what to order from Johns. hotel was excellent it's staff. was very nice. and friendly. But.Lisa made me feel. right at home

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truckerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

When first seeing the place I was skeptical. I needed to catch the plane the next day, so I figured since it was the closest hotel to the airport I'd stay. I just knew I was gonna hear the highway and the planes but to my surprise the rooms are like soundproof. Upon arriving Donita was there and greeted me so warmly I felt like I was visiting family I haven't seen in a while. That was a huge surprise. She gave me a really nice room that was warm and clean. I love how the bathroom is designed. They have all the basic channels and Hbo which also surprised me. Im so glad it was a coffee maker in the room, as I love coffee. I didn't bring my swimwear so I didn't try out the pool, but it was a big and nice pool area with a fitness center and sauna. I enjoyed the time I spent here. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanthelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I use to stay at this location years ago nd it went down hill so I quit going i wanted to get away and I seen the reviews so I wanted to try again and it was lovely pool was wonderful and rooms were nice and clean and all staff was wonderful and Lisa was wonderful and very helpful and ill definitely let others know the place is back up to par

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guestbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Rooms were clean, the pool was great for the kids along with the game room. Donita was an awesome help at the front desk when I came in with the wrong dates on the reservation.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gepp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Drove 4 hours to the howard jonson in rockford ill the rooms are clean and neat the pool is always nice and clean and warm the service there is great if when we asked for anything mgt lisa was alway very nice and helpful and always has a smile on her face.I would recommend Howard Jonson to anybody. Thanks Lisa for making are stay great

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tifftiffyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews