We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good hotel with a AWESOME pool for little ones.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Zionsville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good hotel with a AWESOME pool for little ones.”
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The hotel is like any other but the pool had all sorts of spalsh park water items that were really fun for the kids. Even mine who are 7 and 8 had a blast playing with all the neat things. If you are travelling with little ones this would be a great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalib159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    126
    37
    12
    11
See reviews for
228
90
17
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Friendly, clean, nice room, great pool. Staff was great!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryelgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I stayed here a while back. The pool was pretty big and was fun for kids. The hotel was comfortable and large. I would return.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52722
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Spent one night at the Hilton Garden Inn and would recommend it for anyone who is a light sleeper and wants a clean hotel. The bed was great. Bathroom was very clean with fluffy towels, almost spa like. I will stay there again and will probably try other Hilton Garden Inns when we travel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazz143575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Positives: Nice hotel, friendly staff, nice room (except TV), pleasant common areas. Negatives: Close to the highway (noisy), expensive. There are probably 6 hotels within eyesight of this one, all of which are cheaper and have similar amenities. $149/night is pushing it for the Rockford area. I think I'll try the Ramada next time since it's located a bit farther away from the highway and so should be quieter.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrys1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flordia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Rockford has every Hotel brand that I can think of. I am very picky and this hotel did not let me down. The beds are great the bathrooms are beautiful and the hotel overall very clean. The front desk agent Steven was very warm and friendly and even gave us a slightly discounted rate because we checked in so late. The only complaint I had was that the TV'S were very small and should be upgraded immediately to keep up with the comparable hotel chains such as Marriott and Country Inn. Other than that I couldn't for see a better hotel in Rockford.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forlovofcsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I picked the HGI because I have found them to be consistantly good, either for business or family travel.
In this case, after a long day and travel for business, it was great to arrive, get quickly checked in, and get no surprises once up in the room. No restaurant other than breafast, small bar in evening, but close to all local restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hownav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 24 in Rockford
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Address: 7675 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108-4609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
#3 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Large pool area with zero-depth entry with children's area and hot tub. Banquet & meeting space. Free high-speed Internet access. Garden Grille for breakfast and dinner. 24-hour business center. Hilton HHonors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Hilton Rockford
Rockford Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing