We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
404
149
47
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
149
47
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball hoop great hotel pool area recommend this hotel rooms were very clean home away from home nice pool next morning staff was very friendly and helpful in town hot tub would definitely stay here again business trip off the highway rockford area front desk staff free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 625 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was a great overnight experience. Nice lobby, very comfortable room with TV, micro, fridge, and a great mattress. While we were very near the expressway, we didn't hear any traffic noise. Good breakfast the next morning at a great price and overall good experience.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

David:
Thanks for your kind words. We are so glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We've just replaced our mattresses with top-of-the-line Sertas and I'm glad to hear it provided a comfortable rest. We truly look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding breakfast and great stay.

Yours in hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Picking a hotel in Rockford was a bit overwhelming--there are many to choose from! We ultimately chose this one because it had good reviews and a cool looking pool for our kids. It was a great choice. The facilities were clean, staff was friendly, and even other guests were happy and friendly. My 5-year old appreciated both the pool and the little rubber duck the cleaning staff left on the bed instead of chocolate. My only complaint is that the breakfast mentioned in an email they sent confirming the stay was not free. That being said, the continental breakfast was not too expensive and included plenty of options for everyone.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel, which is located right off the toll road (and Yes you can hear the road noise from your room) offers an average place to stay, can't think of anything really special about this hotel, but it has a really good staff (front desk folks especially). The hotel in general is clean, but needs to step it up a bit, with some of the room furniture (starting to show its age). The rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator (and a few of them are loud).

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel was quite excellent, from the helpful staff to the clean rooms. The lobby has room for gathering with friends before setting out for the day. The hotel bar is adequate with extra seating on the patio.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Parx S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

very impressed with the staff who go well out of their way to make my stay helpful. Room is nice, clean and the new restaurant makes room service a pleasure. Nicki at front desk was a star. For a business stay in Rockford (as I do several times a year) this hotel is a great choice.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nystrength
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our property and our staff. We are so pleased to have you return time and again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews