We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recent overnight, priced at $139 plus tax ($150 or so); hotel staff were pleasant, room was clean and quiet. The pool was great with a play area for smaller kids and hot tub. Restaurant was buffet style, onsite, with a buffet for about $10/each for breakfast, which we didn't do (Lots of less expensive options in the area for breakfast). Easy access from interstate and very nice accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJoGlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 565 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have a family get together every year at this hotel. The pool is great for kids of all ages - lots of different features. Really nice for little kids. Love the lobby area around the fireplace for family to gather in the evenings. Breakfast is always really nice - many choices. The staff has always been very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Have stayed at different hotels in the Rockford area and this is by far our favorite. Staff is friendly, the public areas are pristine, hotel room is super clean and tidy and appreciate the hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel rates a superior. Great service by all employees. Also the restaurants has a great dinner menu. The food was awesome. This was a hotel that has a can do attitude. I will always choose to stay at this hotel when in the area. Completely sold out when I stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel before, and this was my second great experience. Clean, comfortable accommodations, excellent amenities--I will continue to chose this hotel, even though the price is a little higher. The quality is worth it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridget K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I didn't realize that you could adjust the beds comfort level until I checked out. My fault! This hotels is better than the hotels in the immediate area. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is hotel is very clean with great amenities for the price. Nice work-out and business facilities and the food was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had problems with the heating system blowing cold air and they tried to fix it and when I told them it had kept me up half the night they refunded me for that night. This was completely unexpected and much appreciated. After the first night they would have changed my room but we were too busy so I just turned the power off on the heating for the night and slept better. Free parking and internet were much appreciated. Nice desk and plug-ins for getting work done in the room. Nice pool and work-out facility. Over-all a very good stay.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tontocielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#10 of 24 in Rockford
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rockford
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Address: 7675 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108-4609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
#3 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: $111 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Large pool area with zero-depth entry with children's area and hot tub. Banquet & meeting space. Free high-speed Internet access. Garden Grille for breakfast and dinner. 24-hour business center. Hilton HHonors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Hilton Rockford
Rockford Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing