We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years in the Tundra”
Review of Days Inn Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Rockford
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Despite frigid weather, some of it -17 below, the room was toasty warm. House keeping was johnny-on-the-spot with every request. The decor is dated, but clean. Comparing the price to others near by, I saved $20 a night or more. I would have no problem returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: It is a long walk down the hallway. Choose a room near a side exit.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you so much for leaving a review on your stay. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you would return to our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 400 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel was good for a quick stopover if that's all you needed. Breakfast was very weak. Would pick another hotel based on that alone and not recommend for that same reason.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review on your stay. We appreciate all feedback, positive and negative. That allows us to see what areas we are excelling in and also where we need improvement. Days Inn will introduce a new Daybreak breakfast in 2014. It will have healthier choices I believe you will enjoy also. Please be patient with us and I assure you, you will be happily surprised. Please do not allow the breakfast to change your perspective of the hotel. I do hope we will be able to get a chance to have you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stopped on our way through Rockford and happily surprised at how nice the people were. Everything was clean. Price was much below the hotels around and some not as nice. This motel was perfect for what we needed a clean, quiet place to stay overnight. Food nearby and really friendly manager!
Will stay there next time we drive through!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfortravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Thanks for staying with us we appreciate the compliments about the hotel and staff. We are happy that there is a wide selection of restaurants in our area so that the guest can easily get to with no hassle. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staff was helpful courteous and friendly. Breakfast was always ready on time or early. Cleaning staff was friendly and they did a great job. Front desk staff answered all of the questions i presented.I will stay at other Days Inn locations when I travel

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grimfiddle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for being our guest. We are really happy to hear that your stay went well and that all the staff did a great job. We try to make everyone’s stay a comfortable one. We are pleased to hear that you will stay at other Days Inn locations as well during your travels. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. The room was clean and the staff very nice. There was a mix up with my reservation and they could not find it. I gave them my confirmation # and they found it. When I checked in the lady at the front desk noticed that the person who took my reservation put it for the year 2014 and that is why she could not find it. But, everything turned out good she was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay. We are saddened to hear that the room was reserved for the following year. Wow! What a mix up. We are glad that the clerk found your reservation so that you may continue your stay with no issues. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
3.7 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#12 of 24 in Rockford
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
#19 of 24 in Rockford
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rockford

Address: 220 S Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61108-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range: $63 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Exel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing