We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay at Days Inn of Rockford, IL.”
Review of Days Inn Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Rockford
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Wayne City, IL
1 review
“Had a wonderful stay at Days Inn of Rockford, IL.”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staff was helpful courteous and friendly. Breakfast was always ready on time or early. Cleaning staff was friendly and they did a great job. Front desk staff answered all of the questions i presented.I will stay at other Days Inn locations when I travel

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grimfiddle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. We are really happy to hear that your stay went well and that all the staff did a great job. We try to make everyone’s stay a comfortable one. We are pleased to hear that you will stay at other Days Inn locations as well during your travels. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    106
    94
    52
    41
See reviews for
115
68
50
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Streamwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. The room was clean and the staff very nice. There was a mix up with my reservation and they could not find it. I gave them my confirmation # and they found it. When I checked in the lady at the front desk noticed that the person who took my reservation put it for the year 2014 and that is why she could not find it. But, everything turned out good she was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review on your stay. We are saddened to hear that the room was reserved for the following year. Wow! What a mix up. We are glad that the clerk found your reservation so that you may continue your stay with no issues. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn In Rockford over Labor Day weekend. The staff was polite and courteous. Check in and check out were quick and efficient. We had 2 rooms, both were clean and comfortable. Two notes: 1) The hotel driveway is difficult to see after dark since they repaved the parking lot, my husband kept trying to turn into the gas station parking lot next door and 2) The hotel does have a lingering smoke smell, but I have stayed in much worse places, and it wasn't that overwhelming. My father in law had the other room and he was happy enough with the room and hotel location to say that he would stay there when he comes to visit family next time. Overall, we were happy with our choice to stay at the Days Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Days Inn would like to thank you for your kind remarks about the staff and your room. We are glad that your check in and checkout process was quick and efficient. I do understand that the driveway can be hard to see after dark so we always try to tell our guest’s to turn in behind the sign. We apologize about the smoke smell, we try our hardest to keep the guest’s that has allergies or cannot stand the smell on the ground floor as our smoking section is upstairs in the back of the hotel. We are so glad that you will return to our property on your next visit. Just remember to ask for a room downstairs so that you will not be by the smoking section. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
3.7 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#9 of 24 in Rockford
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 24 in Rockford
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
#19 of 24 in Rockford
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rockford

Property: Days Inn Rockford
Address: 220 S Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61108-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Exel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing