We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Rockford IL”
Review of Days Inn Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Rockford
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn In Rockford over Labor Day weekend. The staff was polite and courteous. Check in and check out were quick and efficient. We had 2 rooms, both were clean and comfortable. Two notes: 1) The hotel driveway is difficult to see after dark since they repaved the parking lot, my husband kept trying to turn into the gas station parking lot next door and 2) The hotel does have a lingering smoke smell, but I have stayed in much worse places, and it wasn't that overwhelming. My father in law had the other room and he was happy enough with the room and hotel location to say that he would stay there when he comes to visit family next time. Overall, we were happy with our choice to stay at the Days Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Days Inn would like to thank you for your kind remarks about the staff and your room. We are glad that your check in and checkout process was quick and efficient. I do understand that the driveway can be hard to see after dark so we always try to tell our guest’s to turn in behind the sign. We apologize about the smoke smell, we try our hardest to keep the guest’s that has allergies or cannot stand the smell on the ground floor as our smoking section is upstairs in the back of the hotel. We are so glad that you will return to our property on your next visit. Just remember to ask for a room downstairs so that you will not be by the smoking section. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 406 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stopped here Friday night while driving to Wisconsin. We stopped because we were tired so it was totally random, unplanned, and we had no reservation. We liked the shower, the included breakfast, and clean facility. Would recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubax59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for leaving Days Inn a review on your stay, we are happy to hear that you liked the shower the continental breakfast and our clean facility. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and we are excited that you will recommend us to anyone. We would love for you or anyone you know to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is one of the narrow, straight building Days Inn's so the rooms are dated and somewhat smaller. They have a truck parking section but during my last visit which was in winter, the truck parking area was nearly a sheet of ice as compared to the asphalt which was properly plowed and salted. The staff is great, very helpful and the breakfast is average for a Days Inn. No complaints for a one night stay here and there. I will be returning to Rockford next week and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNighthawkBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and leaving a review on your stay. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
#19 of 24 in Rockford
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#14 of 24 in Rockford
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rockford

Address: 220 S Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61108-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Exel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing