We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!”
Review of Days Inn Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Rockford
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    105
    90
    52
    40
See reviews for
115
67
47
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Lobby was very dirty,The stairs were dirty,the furniture in the lobby was dirty & was too pricey for the quality .This inn is in bad need of some TLC .The sheets had stains on them . Sure wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for leaving us a review on your experience. I really can’t see our lobby being dirty; maybe during the breakfast clean up. Our lobby furniture does need a little cleaning, we are working on that. We have been renovating the rooms putting flat screens and brand new beds in every room, also purchasing new bedding to go along with the new beds. Please be patient as we fix up the hotel to make your experience a better one. Please do not let this experience be your last one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there while driving to Canada. Not a "five star" experience. However, rooms are decent, hotel was nice and quiet, good value for money, especially that breakfast was included. Parking lot is nice and big with convenient easy access. Paid $75 on a weeknight.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Rockford, We appreciate you leaving a review about your stay. We are glad that you feel it was a good value for the price. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Donita did a great job making sure everyone was taking care of.GREAT PRICE AWESOME SERVICE.Stayed a week will definitely stay again if ever back in rockford.Can't beat the price and friendly staff.Thanks Donita for all the help.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Days Inn staff thanks you for staying with us, we will be glad to have you back anytime! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This little hotel could be a great contender with the surrounding hotels if some needed changes were made. 1. If the carpet has stains on it, just clean it or replace it. It only make sense. I stayed here 2 nights and my new socks were black on the button. That should not be.
2. If your replacement iron has black burn on marks on the face,please do not offer it to me when I call to report that the iron i have in my room is not heating up.
3. if your wash cloths and towels needs to be double washed and bleached to get a brilliant white then do that. Guests are not using a lot more towels than usual,they are just trying to find one that looks half way decent to use.
In other words, look around and fix what needs fixing.
One more thing, I think guest would appreciate if there was a lighter curtain behind the heavy one so that in the day time the heavy one could be pushed back and the lighter one left in place for privacy. My second day here I pulled back the heavy curtain to get some sunlight in ( conserving energy) and went back to lay on the bed,and of course someone comes walking by and we make the uncomfortable eye contact.( yes I was on the 1st floor).
Now to more pleasantries.
You have a great customer service team, Elizabeth and Nancy you deserve a raise.
Your location is bar none.
Please days inn you can do this.
Make those changes and you will be booked out all the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine36746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Days Inn would like to thank you for your review, your opinion matters. We are in the process of updating the hotel and fixing all issues that needs resolution. We love to see suggestions from our guests so that we may improve the experience for future and current guests. We will make sure that Nancy and Elizabeth both receives the compliments. We hope to see you in the future when our process is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Made reservation months before stay with the hotel for first floor smoking due to bad habit and very large great dane. was told no problem. When We arrived, was told none are available. Was told would have to take a 2nd floor room. When we tried to cancel the remaining 5 day stay was told by check in we would have to call a toll free number and cancel over internet. (no internet available). After several hours on phone, with no success, went back to check in and was told by different clerk, "the other clerk" made the assumption we made reservations through an internet site and didn't bother to check. After several hours of arguing with people to cancel reservations we finally got them cancelled. Talk about ruin vacation. Whats the purpose of speaking with the hotel via phone to make sure reservations are correct if they are not going to keep your reservations. We will never stay there again and would recommend you not use this reported dog friendly motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rockford, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for giving us a review on your stay. We do apologize if your reservation was not correct. Unfortunately the staff at the hotel did not speak to this guest personally when the reservations were made. This reservation was made through a central reservation system. We do not have smoking rooms on the ground floor and all of our staff knows this. We are very apologetic about the mix up with your reservation. The staff assumed that your reservation was a 3rd party prepaid reservation so they asked that you call whomever you made your reservation through. I am glad that you finally got your reservation cancelled we did not want to ruin your vacation. Again you did not speak with the hotel directly to make sure your reservations were correct. We hope that you will come back and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rockford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 24 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
#19 of 24 in Rockford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rockford

Property: Days Inn Rockford
Address: 220 S Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61108-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Exel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing