We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Swedish pancakes and food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stockholm Inn

Stockholm Inn
Ranked #2 of 350 Restaurants in Rockford
Cuisines: American, European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Swedish pancakes and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just a good place to eat, good prices, nice atmosphere. Nice local, home cooking type feel and way better than the big chain foods...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyM357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    106
    27
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
385 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is one of my favorite breakfast places anywhere! A Rockford institution! I have gone here for years and it is always good and good service. I love the Swedish pancakes here. Several other breakfast dishes are very good as well. The coffee is very, very good and you can buy some in the gift shop. The new restaurant is much larger than the old one, but it is still very busy and weekends.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classic rockford resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everyone in Rockford has been here at some point in there life. It is always packed. It wouldn't always be my first choice of restaurant but I have had good food every time i have been there. Get the Swedish pancakes if you go! :)

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank savvy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Don't Be Fooled”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

When you first pull up to this restaurant you think it is going to be a "hole-in-the-wall" joint in a strip mall, but when you step foot inside and see that they seat over 400, it is shocking. The Thursday rib special is a great deal. And we love the bakery and gift shop. It's definitely a little hidden treasure!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tooshortgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Traditional Swedish Pancakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The restaurant was very so adorable, my daughter couldn't stoop taking pictures of the murals on the walls. The food was very delicious. We tried swedish meatballs and swedish pancakes for the very first time and they were great. The staff new we were visiting from Miami and gave our table free samples to try while we waited for our orders. The bathrooms were clean and so cute they belong in a fairytale. Don't miss the giftstore, if you are a visitor like me you will have planty souvenirs at reasonable prices to choose from. Stop and plan on spending at least an hour so you can enjoy it at your leisure.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank yggFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockholm Inn also viewed

 

Been to Stockholm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing