We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value on a weekly rate”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Our late teenage son was playing in a Rockford Soccer tournament. The value was amazing. A very basic but recently upgraded motel room. The room was big; there was a fridge and microwave. I would have paid at least twice as much for the room. Wifi and continental breakfast were included.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2010

Excellent stay! Would stay again! It is very close to everything. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwjegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stopped at the Alpine Inn on one leg of an extended Harley ride throughout the Midwest. Our night at the motel was an important one, since we had ridden since early that morning. When you ride, you hope beyond hope that you'll have a great bed and a great shower waiting for you. And we did--along with a clean, neat room, everything working nicely, and when we were ready to leave the next morning and found our bike needed a wiping down from a sprinkle the night before, the housekeeping was quit to grab us some rags. To many that sounds frivolous; to bikers, those qualities are priceless! There was also ample parking on the blacktop that looked newly done on the lot. If you're in Rockford, head to Alpine. You'll enjoy the hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twhighbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Newly remodeled motel with new furniture, carpet, tile, paint, etc. Housekeeping is exceptional. Maintenance as well. We mentioned a squeaky door at check-out and the clerk immediately pulled the maintenance list and made an entry. Air conditioning/heat units are new, very efficient, and very quiet. East State Street is a very busy street but the road noise is virtually unnoticed since the rooms are well insulated. Parking is right outside the room, so no long walks back and forth to the vehicle. I noticed while in the lobby a number of returning business persons and retirees, most of whom were greeted by name. Great staff, great hotel, great rates. Highly recommended. We WILL return whenever in town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Was in town for business and stayed at the Alpine Inn for 3 nights. What a surprise this was considering the price! We had beautiful, clean and obviously newly remodeled rooms and the staff and manager were more than friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay at this establishment for any future business I have in Rockford and would recommend this to my colleagues again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilytravels_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

This was a wonderful stay. I was traveling for business and this provided the clean, quiet and pleasant room I needed after a long day. The friendly staff was everything I needed and would expect at even the overpriced alternate hotel options.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detroit_Chicago_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

The room was recently renovated and very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. I wasn't sure about staying because of the exterior doors and the price was so reasonable. I liked being able to pull right up to my room and you dont have doors slamming in the halls all night (like last week at the Peabody). The stay far exceeded my expectations. It is a great value.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tombaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
343 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#18 of 24 in Rockford
406 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
678 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 4404 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108-2115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: $58 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and affordable, recently remodeled motel close to both downtown Rockford and the Swedish American Hospital. All rooms offer microwaves, refrigerators, satellite TV w/ 2 Encore channels, and newly refinished baths with granite counter tops. We are centrally located on Rockford's "Miracle Mile" and offer both nightly and weekly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Rockford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing