We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Rockford(Rockford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
79
76
24
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
76
24
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing areacontinental breakfast was adequateclock radioroom was cleansmall fridge and microwavebagelsno frillsthe general managerextra towelsbare bonesparking lothousekeeping staffsmoking roomscottmotelshampoohairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 211 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stay here every time I am in Rockford. It is clean, nothing fancy, breakfasts leave something to be desired and there are no coffee pots in the rooms. It is a bit inconvenient since it is a ways off freeway, but worth the extra trek. Like the service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainydaywoman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor, absolutely fantastic. Staff very friendly, room was very very clean! We had a spacious room with a couch and kitchenette with a king bed. Pets are welcome and they don't charge an arm n leg for them. I loved it there. We travel thru rockford a few times a year and this will be our stop. Room 108 rocks!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieHaun, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Wow- we are extremely grateful for guests like you! Thank you for the kind review and we can not wait to see you again on your next visit to Rockford!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I chose this motel due to it's proximity to my job site on the west side of Rockford. This is an older property that has been rehabbed quite nicely. All rooms open to the parking lot. Our room was very clean with newer furnishings, however the TV was old school tube style and was on its' last legs. The bathroom was also updated nicely, but the water pressure was less than optimal. As mentioned in the title, this is a "no frills" motel and as such you will need to bring your own alarm clock, shampoo, coffee maker, etc. as these are not provided. The free breakfast was minimal and offered breads, pastries, cold cereal, and juice. There was also coffee offered, but if you drink tea you will need to bring your own tea bags.
If you are on a budget, or are OK with the "no frills" presentation, I can recommend this motel. It was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squiddguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieHaun, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for another very fair review of our property! We are definitely a value hotel however we pride ourselves in cleanliness and customer service. In order for us to keep our rates low for our guests we do not offer items such as alarm clocks, hair dryers, and shampoo in the rooms however they are all available by request at the Front Desk. And as for the hot tea- thanks to guests like this with helpful recommendations we now do offer hot tea. If it is within our means to get it for you- we most definitely will! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just returned from a one night stay at the Alpine Inn in Rockford. We didn't have a lot to spend since we had just planned to spend the day, so we chose this hotel that was less than half of most of the other Rockford hotels. We were very pleasantly surprised. It has a great location, in the middle of the busy central area of restaurants, stores and other businesses. Also near attractions like the Japanese gardens and others. The Alpine Inn is just a nice clean family run place that tries very hard to please. Yes it's not a 5 star resort, but it doesn't pretend to be. They have newly remodeled rooms and bathrooms with granite sinks, and lovely long tubs for soaking.
In the morning they offer a continental breakfast (cereals, bagels and doughnuts, coffee, juice, etc.) which is adequate to get a good start on the day. We felt comfortable and at home at the Alpine and since we plan to do quite a few quick trips to Rockford in the near future both for business and pleasure, this will be our new affordable hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegaslifeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieHaun, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Wow this is such a kind review and completely honest! She definitely took the words right out of my mouth when it comes to explaining our family-owned independant hotel, thank you! We hope to see you again soon and are so grateful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed at the Alpine Inn for the past three months. It was convenient to the place where I had business. I was well taken care of by all of the staff, especially Norris. The rooms was very clean and comfortable. Everything worked well and if there were any problems, they took care of them immediately. Their intent was to give the best service. Besides the price being reasonable, it was conveniently located for restaurants. They have a high speed Wi-Fi for computer and smart phone access. I highly recommend them as a place to stay when in Rockford, especially if you plan an extended stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieHaun, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We were so grateful to have this guest stay with us for such an extended period! If there were a review site to rate guests we would give him 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews