We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
104
43
30
28
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
104
43
30
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles biscuits and gravy staff was very friendly and helpful hard boiled eggs bed and pillows machine shed room was spacious very nice hotel the general manager nice breakfast stay there again free breakfast hot tub parking lot pets charlie pullout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 230 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Excellent general manager, excellent accommodations we'll be back. You just know when a person really cares and Charlie Brown the GM was absolutely awesome. We spoke, he listened and we could tell immediately that not only did he listen but actually heard us completely. Rare these days.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

There was terrible weather and rather than drive back to Chicago I found a room at the La Quinta. What a pleasant surprise. The location was amazing. Right near the freeway and walking distance to several stores and restaurants. The room was huge with a separate living room and bedroom. The bathroom sink was in the hall between the bedroom and living area. Everything was updated and spotless. The breakfast was just OK and checkout was a little confusing, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillsC2584XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We always stay in La Quinta hotels when we are traveling with our pets. We've been very pleased with the price, quality, friendliness and the free breakfast. and the free pet policy has always been appreciated.. Our only disappointment this time was to find out that there will now be a charge for pets.we will continue to stay in the laquintas whenever possible but we will price shop for any future stays.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaellM8278QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

The toilet in our room didn't work. The night manager kindly and quickly moved us to another room. But the walls and ceiling were so thin, and the workers in the utility room above us stomped around and worked all night, preventing my family and I from any real rest. I notified the manager in the morning, who offered a free night stay "in case we're in the area again", (which we won't be). I asked if he could offer a discount on the stay we already paid for. He said he couldn't. (Strange - the only business in the US who can't give a refund on a credit card.) Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W5052DQscottc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Had a great experience! Will stay again if in Rockford. Highly recommended!!!! There is really nothing more positive to say. We were great with open arms. The hotel was located by stores if we needed anything, breakfast was excellent. Beds were very comfortable, one of the best nights of sleep in awhile.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer57647671629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews