We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Rockford
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The room was nice, beds are alittle bouncy though in our room, not sure how others are, room came with a fridge which was great, and a microwave for leftovers. They have vending machines with popcorn and a few other items to microwave. Room wasn't perfect but we are just sleeping here, not staying in room all day, It served our needs, breakfast was good. Waffles, danish,bread, cereal, bagels,french toast,biscuits for egg & sausage sandwich, gravy was from powder mix kinda not my thing but that's my preference. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michele457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
It’s so nice to hear when a guest feels compelled enough to write a review about the exceptional stay they had at our hotel. The staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford makes it their number one priority to provide personalized service to our guests and we’re thrilled that this was your experience. We do regret any inconveniences you encountered but are happy to see that they didn't impact your stay in any way. Please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make any future stays more comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Michele Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    233
    146
    95
    70
See reviews for
354
123
46
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Needs updating, bathroom is very small-just a tub and toilet with the sink out in the room by the door. Tub is plastic with a patched hole, torn wallpaper, old beat up furniture, only one cheap office desk chair to sit in, scotch tape on walls left from a previous party, broken headboard on one bed just sat on the box spring mattress. Non smoking room yet I can smell the stench of cigarettes from adjoining rooms(why not put smoking rooms in their own floor/section?!!!).
There are too many other nice choices nearby! When the desk clerk had me sign the papers there was no price and when I asked, she rudely snapped "well that's because you booked through a third party(Expedia) so it's whatever you paid them". I don't think she was having a good night. Won't stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksjpwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
It is certainly regrettable that your recent experience was not more positive and we wish we had had the opportunity to address any issues you had at the time of your stay. In regards to the smoking rooms, they are separated to one section/one floor of the hotel. As for the registration card not having a rate, that is because you did book through a 3rd party website, so the payment process is different. However, I will speak with my desk clerk, as they should not have responded the way they did. We strive to create an enjoyable and pleasant experience and hope you will give us that opportunity should you return to Rockford for another visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Michele Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#18 of 24 in Rockford
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Address: 662 N Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rely on Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford hotel to bring homestyle comfort and convenience to your stay. Located off Interstate 90 and close to Interstate 39, our hotel near downtown Rockford makes it easy to get to area attractions like Magic Waters Waterpark, BMO Harris Bank Center and Rockford Speedway. Chicago Rockford International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Enjoy helpful amenities at our Rockford hotel. Our comfortable hotel rooms keep you well rested, and free continental breakfast provides fuel for your busy day. Connect to high-speed Internet from the comfort of your Rockford, IL, hotel room and get in a workout in our convenient gym. If you are here for business, take advantage of our business center and meeting space. A relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool is the perfect way to unwind. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns And Suite Rockford Hotel Rockford
Baymont Inn Rockford
Rockford Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing