We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The room was comfortable except the heating cooling fan was not working well. We enjoyed the Baymont Inn visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank SHIRLEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will look into and correct any issues with the HVAC units. It is our goal
to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Michele Watson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 797 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very curtious and helpful. The continental breakfast was a little more than that since there was both hot and cold food to partake of. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DENISE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for the excellant review. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to continue to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Michele Watson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

They would not except their own coupon. The room was clean. Water pressure was low in the shower so it takes longer than needed. breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank RUSS315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your recent review our our hotel, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. In regards to the coupon, it is based on availability, when we have minimal rooms to sell we do not accept it. As for the water pressure, I will have maintenance look into that. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Michele Watson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

very pet friendy hotel. nice pet area in back of baymont. front desk staff very pleasant. checkout easy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank KELLY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Michele Watson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
INDIANAPOLIS
1
Reviewed September 24, 2012

the rooms are dated and could use updating.
the carpet was dirty.There was quite a bit of hallway noise

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for the recent review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. As for the carpet being dirty, I have notified my maintenance staff to make sure they are shampooed and we are in discussion regarding replacing carpeting throughout the hotel within the next year or so. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Michele Watson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here last Friday Night September 14 , at 2 am a party broke out in a room next door until 3:30 am , complained but nothing was done , should called the cops , but in Rockford , Illinois , the cops would be too busy ...
I really want my money back !!!!

Room Tip: I cant recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bengals76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Bengals76,

It is our goal at Baymont Rockford to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable experience during their stay and I want to apologize for any inconveniences that were caused. We do have in our logbooks that there was a noise complaint on Saturday night, but not on Friday. My desk clerk did go to the room on Saturday and let the guests know that if she received another complaint they would be asked to leave. After that she did not receive another complaint and said the remainder of the night was quiet. Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience and would appreciate it if you could contact me directly, so I can look into this further.

Sincerely,

Michele Watson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Room carpet is dirty, as is the chair.. worn down, as well. Sheets look shakey but took a chance and slept in the bed. lamp looks like it is gonna fall over. Check in was efficient; staff seemed friendly. wifi worked well. Nice new TV, the room just seemed tired. I stayed here before and told myself I wouldn't again, but I forgot my last experience here. The hotel seems to need a total makeover. Work out room closed, didnt ask why. Maybe invest in some new furniture; that would make a big difference. I covered the chair with towels so I could sit comfortably in it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Jack50,

Thank you for your recent review, I apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay. I have spoken with our maintenance staff to make sure tha carpet and chair are cleaned today and see about fixing the lamp. As for the sheets, our linen is less than a year old. Fitness center is closed due to the fact that we are remodling it, which includes new carpeting, and a few new machines. Lastly, ownership is in discussion regarding updating the furniture in the room and we hope to do so in the next couple of years. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and I do hope you give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Michele Watson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
697 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rockford
Comfort Inn Rockford
#20 of 24 in Rockford
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#10 of 24 in Rockford
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#17 of 24 in Rockford
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford

Address: 662 N Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: $75 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rely on Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford hotel to bring homestyle comfort and convenience to your stay. Located off Interstate 90 and close to Interstate 39, our hotel near downtown Rockford makes it easy to get to area attractions like Magic Waters Waterpark, BMO Harris Bank Center and Rockford Speedway. Chicago Rockford International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Enjoy helpful amenities at our Rockford hotel. Our comfortable hotel rooms keep you well rested, and free continental breakfast provides fuel for your busy day. Connect to high-speed Internet from the comfort of your Rockford, IL, hotel room and get in a workout in our convenient gym. If you are here for business, take advantage of our business center and meeting space. A relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool is the perfect way to unwind. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns And Suite Rockford Hotel Rockford
Baymont Inn Rockford
Rockford Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing